Wild flowers

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

My favorite childhood memories are of days spent picking wild flowers. I and my neighbor friends would spend hours, sometimes all day, wandering through the trails of the beautiful wilderness around our suburban home. I love how it felt to be lost in nature. The hot, summer sun warmed my skin as I explored the garden looking for the perfect specimen. The earthy smell of trees and dirt filled my nose as I plucked a wild daisy from the ground with my fragile fingers.

08645471_f6cc_4b6e_a309_17bc16d25436.jpeg

Today, even as an adult, while taking care of my small garden, seeing the wildflowers around, I can't help but pick these beautiful flowers just like what I did when I was a kid. These flowers with vivid colors made me want to bring a little bit of nature into my home. I was so excited as I grabbed the scissors and ran around the corners of the garden picking every wildflower I could find. It didn't take long for me to collect quite a few flowers and this is probably enough for a pretty vase of flowers.

8306e739_65b6_485a_b356_0e129aa353e3.jpeg

Wild flowers are often overlooked, they are seen as common or even weeds. However, these flowers are just as beautiful and vibrant as their cultivated counterparts. Wildflowers can be found all around the world and each region has different species of wildflowers. The variety of colors, shapes, and sizes make them a unique addition to any garden. And the best part is that wildflowers grow anywhere there's dirt, they don't need any care and they are free.

aca43a5e_ae69_4f64_a4d4_94ab3becac21.jpeg

3dec6fac_1978_42ee_8fc1_3de14b182615.jpeg

27f1e55f_835e_4c3a_9ac5_c5f50db0c19c.jpeg

After a while of cutting, pruning and making the most of my terrible flower arrangement, my wildflower vase is complete. This entertainment is quite fun and keeps my mind relaxing. And the flowerpot also brings some colors as well as a light scent of nature into my home. One thing is for sure, flowers and plants always make us happy.

c27fc72f_a4a6_4b04_affd_ffaf2825e064.jpeg

621e48ef_6e99_46ea_821c_74319466c91b.jpeg

Sometimes joy comes from seemingly worthless things around us. The world we live in is a wonderful place, where everything is created with a certain beauty. We just need to slow down a bit and feel them.

Thank you so much for reading my post!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You remind me of my childhood time. Wild flowers are as beautiful as its name. Your flower arrangement looks ok haha I love it ❤️

Thanku c yêu nha :)) Hoa cắm từa lưa vậy thôi mà nhìn ra cũng ổn phết haha
!LUV c

Đẹp nha, hái qua hái lại là ra được bình hoa rất ra gì và này nọ luôn á nha Chị Oanh. 😘

Congratulations @lynnnguyen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ui chi cung thich Dandelion voi cai hoa tim kia lam luon. Cam de duoc kha lau, hang tuan lien i. C hay mang ve cam vai hom xong sau do ep vao sach de lam hoa kho