Magnolias are in bloom! Amazing Nature! 🌸

in Amazing Nature3 months ago

IMG_4320.jpg

Hello friends, how are you? I hope you are having a great week!

A few days ago, I decided to go with some friends to Castrelos Park, which is located near my house. I was hoping to enjoy the fresh air and relax a bit, but I never expected to come across a sight that would take my breath away: a majestic magnolia tree in full bloom.

From afar, I could see its pink flowers, the most beautiful pink I've ever seen! as if they were painted by a celestial artist. As I got closer the aroma and the carpet of petals took me to another dimension, it was intoxicating, yes, maybe it sounds corny, but it is the first time in my life that I see this spectacular natural scenery, besides I love flowers! In the land where I come from there are no such flowers and if there are I have never seen them.


IMG_4282.jpg

I would have loved to touch them all but they are so delicate that they fall off as soon as they are touched, so I just admired them!😍

IMG_4330.jpg

Other photos from another angle, although the photos do not do honor to its majesty, the truth is that you have to see them in person to be impressed.

IMG_4337.jpg

IMG_4313.jpg

IMG_4314.jpg

Lying down from the ground the view is just as magnificent! Time stands still as the scent envelops you and fills you with serenity and you become absorbed by this natural wonder. I think I would have laid there for a long time if I had gone alone, but the others were waiting for me to continue the walk.

IMG_4288.jpg

IMG_4290.jpg

Although there were more trees, everyone wanted to touch and photograph only one, the most lush, the most beautiful, my favorite magnolia tree.

I have read that in many cultures, magnolias are symbols of beauty, purity and nobility. In some countries, such as China and Japan, magnolias are considered sacred flowers and are used in religious ceremonies and weddings.

Parts of the magnolia, such as the bark and flowers, have been used in traditional medicine for centuries. They are believed to have anti-inflammatory, antioxidant and antispasmodic properties. In addition, in cooking, magnolia flowers can be used to flavor teas and other dishes.

IMG_4296.jpg

My encounter with the magnolia tree left me with a deep sense of wonder and gratitude for nature. It's easy to forget how amazing the world we live in is, but experiences like this remind us that beauty is everywhere, if we just take the time to look.



Thank you for stopping by. See you soon!

SeparadorHive.png

the images in this post are my own
Text translated with deepl.com

Sort:  

Todo un espectaculo de la naturaleza, el cual me gustaria disfrutar. Gracias por compartir.

Me alegra que te hayan gustado las imágenes y espero que puedas disfrutar este espectacular florecer algún día personalmente!
Gracias por comentar! 😉

I can almost smell the aroma from here, let me tell you that your experience has been beautiful, thank you for sharing it.
I fell in love with the last photo and the hope it shows, the little sprouts fill me with enthusiasm, I hope it grows very strong!

I send you a hug!

Hey, I'm glad the images stimulate your sense of smell!
I loved the last picture too, although I hesitated a bit to place it, because the magnolia photos thought this tiny weed would steal their spotlight!😁
Thanks for stopping by. Hugs!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!