You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN/PT-BR] Does cleaning the beaches solve the trash problem? A small reflection

in Amazing Nature9 months ago

I am a champion of recycling, but it is also made easy. I van take my broken fridge and electrics to the nearest recycling station. At the very same spot I can pick up hummus for my plants.
Paper and residual waste can be taken to our waste storage and thrown away separately. Milk cartons and plastic and aluminium is collected separately too.
The full infrastructure is provided, and there is still a bunch of idiots not recycling their waste and it all ends up in the normal house waste causing the storage to overflow…
People are not learning.
I get recycling fed to me since I was a child and still there is a hole lot of people who just do not care.

Sort:  

Nicely done and said!! I don’t have all this infrastructure, but I do what I can to make sure that every tiny bit of waste in my home has its proper destination. I just do it because one day I sought for information because I started to care and to question. I know how it feels because I was once someone who didn’t care that much, you know? Either way, I still keep making the same questions as you. Something that should be so easy, and people still don’t get it 🫠