The Virtual Knitgroup

in NeedleWorkMonday18 days ago

Hello fellow needleworkers, I have a surprise for you all. I’m not sure if some of you already know this but I’ve known this for a while and I just can’t keep it to myself. You know how we share our works on hive and all? There’s this virtual knit group created by @artemisnorth on go brunch where all knitters or crafters can actually go hang out.

Maybe you would want a friend to see you whiles you’re working on a project? Than this place is for you. Sometimes the videos and write ups are not enough to explain what you worked on and your friend may seriously want to learn from you, so that’s where this virtual knit group comes to action.
I have a number of reasons why I absolutely love the virtual knit group but the number one reason is that, signing up is just straightforward.
IMG_5793.png

Unlike other platforms where you will need to verify and do this and that, this is really simple. You just register with your name choose your image and there! you are already in the lobby.
You might be wondering, “oh there’s even a lobby?” Yes there is. I’m going to try my best to share certain things in the knit group but before I forget, this brilliant idea is a project owned by @artemisnorth. The very first time I joined the knit group, I fell in love because it’s really amazing. I can’t wait to get to meet really amazing fellow needleworkers and watch how they go about their needleworks.

So when you sign up, you enter the lobby. There are about 7 rooms you can join: the classroom, one on one instruction room, media room(my favorite), whisper space, knit group room itself and an office. I’m not so familiar with the place, I’m still trying to find my way about so forgive me if I can’t answer some questions but I believe you’ll understand all that I’m saying when you go there yourself.
With that being said let me show you how some rooms look like.

Leet’s start with my favorite room; the media room. You can watch videos from YouTube, podcasts and I think even music. I love the media room because it will just help to show a video of something you’re talking about.

Then we have the classroom, where lessons can be held. So in the screenshot below, you see two seats for two teachers and the rests for students. The circles you see are the seats to be occupied by people.
IMG_5786.png

There’s also the one on one instruction room. Just as it goes by its name, if there’s someone you want to teach one on one, that room is for you.
IMG_5789.png

There are 4 more rooms but I won’t talk about them. It would be more fun if you checked it out yourself.
IMG_5785.png
IMG_5791.png

The link to the knitgroup is gobrunch. This should take you straight to the knitgroup but in case you want read about it, check it out here. The latter link will even guide you on how to register the knit group.

I’m so excited about this group and I can’t to finally get to see all of us in our elements. This is one of the best projects I’ve ever seen. Thank you so much @artemisnorth for this wonderful space.

All Images are screenshots from the virtual knitgroup

Sort:  

Joining with a desktop?

I joined with my phone
You can join with a desktop too

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Thank you for the support

@abenad, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you

seriously love this, looking for to the day we all will have class together

Yeah, looking forward to that too

This looks great, but it sure is in English, I have to learn the language to take advantage of these opportunities.

I hope you continue to enjoy it my friend.

The rooms look nice.



Esto se ve genial, pero seguro es en inglés, tengo que aprender el idioma para aprovechar estas oportunidades.

Espero lo sigan disfrutando amiga.

Se ven bonitas las salas.

Oh about the languages
I’m sure Artemis will work on it and introduce other languages very soon

I hope so, it would be amazing to be in a group like this where we can learn and interact live and direct.



Ojalá que si, fiera increíble estar en grupo así en donde podamos aprender e interactuar en vivo y directo.

Yeah it really will

This sounds cool, now you have succeeded in making me to think of resuming back to my knitting after leaving it over 15 years ago 😂
#dreemerforlife

Please do ma’am

Poor me, it's not for me because my brain gets lazy anytime I think of sitting down to knit 😂.
!BBH

@abenad! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (7/20)

This seems pretty interesting even though i didn't understand much of it.

#dreemerforlife

I think that this is the first of I've seen. The idea seems so thrilling. I'm sure you are having all that fun.

!LADY

Yeah it really is wonderful

Miss explorer, weldone 😂😂
Na who dey knit dey sign up 😆😆
I come in peace, please 🙂
#dreemerforlife

🤣🤣🤣you can watch

Watcher 🤣🤣🤣

Now I'm wondering why I did not pay much attention to knitting when I had the chance, this is a very innovative idea for those into knitting. I mean you get to hangout and learn from each other. Probably I might need to reconsider going into knitting again.

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

Haha
Please do

Thank you so much Abenad! I'm happy you enjoy it. The doors are always open for you to invite whoever you like into the space and enjoy virtual knitgroup without yawning!

Thank you Artemis. That’s so nice of you.