ENG/ESP Crochet mat with owl design / Tapete a crochet con diseño de búho

Crochet mat with owl designTapete a crochet con diseño de búho
Blessed Needlework Monday. Starting new projects produces an expectant mood in me and it fascinates me because it keeps me motivated. I want to see the results and that gives me the impetus to knit avidly. This weekend I was knitting this hexagon rug with an owl design for my little Rafaella, and it's a way to cheer her up since we have a hard time keeping her seated at the table while she eats.
Bendecido lunes de aguja. Empezar nuevos proyectos produce un ánimo expectante en mi persona y me fascina porque me mantiene motivada. Quiero ver los resultados y eso me da impulso para tejer ávidamente. Este fin de semana estuve tejiendo este tapete hexagonal con un diseño de búho para mí pequeña Rafaella, y es una forma de animarla ya que nos cuesta mantenerla sentada a la mesa mientras come.

The hexagon is a basic shape. We start with a magic ring over which we knit six single crochet stitches and increase each round in multiples of six. That is to say, in the first round, six increases and we get 12, then 18, 24 and so on. For this rug I made 42 single crochet stitches for each side and a total of 252 stitches in the area.
El hexágono es una figura básica. Empezamos con un anillo mágico sobre el cual tejemos seis puntos bajos y vamos aumentando en cada vuelta en múltiplos de seis. Es decir en la primera vuelta, seis aumentos y obtendremos 12, luego 18, 24 y así sucesivamente. Para este tapete realicé 42 puntos bajos para cada lado y en total 252 puntos en el área.

I started with the turquoise yarn which is the color I selected for the owl figure and when I reached the desired size, having 20 low stitches on each side, I changed to the brown color. I advanced several rounds with this color and changed to white and finally to red wine.
Empecé con el hilo color turquesa que es el color que seleccioné para la figura de búho y cuando alcancé el tamaño deseado, teniendo 20 puntos bajos en cada lado, cambié al color café. Avancé varias vueltas con este color y cambié al color blanco y por último el vino tinto.

I made six chain stitches which I fixed with a slipped stitch with four stitches between them and for the next round I made six high stitches in each chain to obtain the border of the mat.
Realicé seis puntos de cadenas los cuales fijé mediante un punto deslizado con cuatro puntos de separación entre ellos y para la siguiente vuelta realicé seis puntos altos en cada cadena para obtener el borde del tapete.

For the eyes I made some circles starting with black, then gray, white and black again. It is worked as any circumference of six low stitches at the beginning and with increases multiples of six. The beak and other details that give life to our little owl.
Para los ojos realicé unos círculos empezando con el color negro, luego gris, blanco y negro nuevamente. Se trabaja como cualquier circunferencia de seis puntos bajos en el inicio y con aumentos múltiplos de seis. El pico y otros detalles que le dan vida a nuestro pequeño búho.

I had a problem in the development of this knitting. If you look closely, the ends of the hexagon were not perfectly aligned with the owl figure and this is because while I worked with the turquoise yarn I kept counting the stitches up to where I had to make the increase but as the mat grew it became difficult to keep the count and I started to make the increases where I saw the increase of the previous round. This method is not reliable because obviously you can see that there were mistakes and it was not perfect.
Se me presentó un inconveniente en desarrollo de este tejido. Si se fijan bien, las puntas del hexágono no quedaron perfectamente alineadas con la figura de búho y esto es porque mientras trabajé con el hilo turquesa me mantuve contando los puntos hasta donde me tocaba realizar el aumento pero al crecer el tapete se me empezó a dificultar mantener el conteo y empecé a realizar los aumentos donde veía el aumento de la vuelta anterior. Este método no es confiable porque obviamente pueden apreciar que hubo fallos y no quedó perfecto.

I think that for the next ones I will be forced to use the markers and I don't like it very much since mine are hooks and you have to open and close them and it will make me stop. But I must specify this point if I want a perfect mat. I'm sure my son, Carlos, will claim his. I am preparing for that. I bid you farewell and wish you many blessings for this week. Thank you for joining me this far.
Creo que para los próximos estaré obligada a usar los marcadores y no me agrada mucho ya que los míos son tipo ganchos y hay que abrirlos y cerrarlos y me hará detenerme. Pero debo precisar este punto si quiero un tapete perfecto. Seguro que mi hijo Carlos, reclamará el suyo. Me estoy preparando para eso. Me despido y les deseo muchas bendiciones para esta semana. Gracias por acompañarme hasta aquí.

Para traducir utilice: Traductor DeepL
Imágenes editadas en: inshot
Fotos tomadas con MOTOROLA G 32

translated in: DeepL Translate
Images edited in: inshot
Photos taken with MOTOROLA G 32

Sort:  

Rutablockchain.gif

Gracias por el apoyo.
Saluda.

This is so cool
I like the pattern in the coaster. It’s makes the owl “classy” in a way.
Great job, even the smile on little RAF’s face says it all.

hahaha, she was happy with her mat.
Thank you for your kind comment.
Regards.

You’re welcome

Para mis ojos quedó genial. Muy bello el tapete. Me encantó. 🙋💝👋😁

Gracias mi bella Lelys, Es que soy algo perfeccionista, pero muy contradictorio porque casi no me gusta seguir patrones o contar puntos.
Eres muy gentil, con tu amable comentario.

Congratulations @karen.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
 last month  

Muy linda idea para atraer a los niños a la mesa. El diseño me recordó un poco a Angry Birds, muy lindo te quedó ❤️

Siiii, mi esposo me dijo lo mismo, que parecía un Angry Birds jajaja,
Agradezco tu comentario.

Saludos, Laura