Little Sorceress in beads [ENG-ESP] Little Sorceress en mostacillas

6.jpg

Good Monday, friends of the needles! Happy and great day, with the arrival of autumn in Argentina, the manual tasks are the most fun and my favorite. You may have already seen the things that entertain me the most, either are crochet knitting or are embroidered sequins and beads. Both activities are my favorite way to clear my mind and spark my desire to create. When I'm not with a needle in my hand, I'm drawing, cooking, writing here.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen lunes, amigas de las agujas! Feliz y grandioso día, con la llegada del otoño en Argentina, las tareas manuales son de lo más divertidas y mis preferidas. Ya habrán visto las cosas que me entretienen más, o son tejidos a crochet o son lentejuelas y mostacillas bordadas. Ambas actividades son muy elegidas por mi para despejar mi mente y despuntar mis ganas de crear. Cuando no estoy con alguna aguja en la mano, estoy dibujando, cocinando, escribiendo aquí.

7.jpg8.jpg

Creating is my way to spend my days, to turn my art into something real, something that everyone can enjoy, something to give as a gift, or something where I show myself that constancy teaches me to see my progress with a different perspective.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Creando es mi manera de pasar los días, de convertir mi arte en algo real, que todos puedan disfrutar, algo que regalar, o algo donde me demuestro a mi misma que la constancia me enseña a ver mis progresos con otra perspectiva.

9.jpg

10.jpg

Today I bring you an embroidery in beads that for me is special, I already showed you last week that I had started it, even a little insecure, but I am very happy to have finished it, I will tell you a little of its history. Although my nickname is not this name, it does refer to a song that I like a lot of Argentine rock, so at the time, choosing this name translated to be my nickname in this beautiful network that is Hive, I found it charming. It has an Argentine touch that represents me, a magical torque that lights me up, and I feel that it sounds beautiful in another language.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Hoy les traigo un bordado en mostacillas que para mi es especial, ya les mostré la semana pasada que lo había comenzado, incluso un poco insegura, pero estoy muy feliz de haberlo terminado, les contaré un poco su historia. Si bien mi apodo no es este nombre, sí que hace referencia a una canción que me gusta mucho del rock argentino, por lo que en su momento, elegir este nombre traducido para que sea mi nickname en esta red hermosa que es Hive, me pareció encantador. Tiene todo un toque argentino que me representa, un torque mágico que me ilumina, y siento que suena bonito en otro idioma.

11.jpg

That's why I want to wear it somewhere in my murga costume and be able to show there all the little things that make my life summarized in a costume and appliqués. What was hard for me this time was to define the color, so of course, I used a lot of them!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Es por eso que quiero llevarlo en algún lugar de mi traje de murga y poder lucir allí todas las pequeñas cosas que hacen a mi vida resumida en un traje y apliques. Lo que me costó en esta oportunidad fue definir el color, asique claro, usé muchos!

12.jpg

I started with bank color for the letters and all the time I thought about not making a plain or black border, but simply highlight with colors. At the end I felt that the best thing to do was to give it a super colorful touch and I dared with these beads.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Empecé con color banco para las letras y todo el tiempo pensé en no hacer un borde liso o negro, sino que simplemente resalte con colores. Al finalizar sentí que lo mejor era darle un toque super colorido y me atreví con estas mostacillas.

13.jpg

The truth is that I didn't buy this package, it was given to me as a gift, I always thought that I would never use it, I even thought of giving it to the murga and that someone else could create with these colors. I don't understand why they come mixed! But sure, it makes sense if you think they can be used for a border, or to cover the surface of a small heart and make in this case the background varied in colors and not solid color, but give it another style. I just couldn't see myself using it, and here I am, I've opened the package and very happily accomplished my goal of the new applique.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La verdad es que no compré este paquete, me lo regalaron, yo siempre pensé que jamás de los jamases lo iría a usar, incluso pensé en cederlo a la murga y que otra persona pudiera crear con estos colores. ¡No entiendo por qué vienen mezclados! Pero claro, tiene sentido si piensas que pueden ser usados para un borde, o para cubrir la superficie de un pequeño corazón y hacer en este caso el fondo variado en colores y no en color sólido, pero darle otro estilo. Yo simplemente no me veía usandolo, y aquí me tienen, he abierto el paquetito y muy felizmente pude cumplir mi objetivo del nuevo aplique.

14.jpg

15.jpg

I think it has a unique touch to all the others and I hope to find a place in the suit where it does not get caught with the bangs or ribbons and that it looks good, of course! Also the variety of colors left me perplexed in the final result, it gives me the feeling that they were venetite, or mosaics. I love the final result, and I hope it looks nice on the costume.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Creo que tiene un toque único al lado de todos los demás y espero encontrarle un lugar en el traje donde no se enganche con los flecos o cintas y que se luzca bien, claro! Además la variedad de colores me dejó perpleja en el resultado final, me da la sensación que fuesen venecitas, o mosaicos. Me encanta el resultado final, y espero que quede bonito en el traje.

16.jpg

The idea for the murga, is that this shines and I did not use anything shiny in this case, so I have also thought to place a strip of shiny rhinestones or sequins later, when it is already in place. I hope soon to be able to show you the slow progress I am making on this case, because I feel it will be lovely in the end and if you like it, it will be an even bigger triumph. I send you a big hug! Have a beautiful Monday and see you between needles!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La idea para la murga, es que esto brille y yo no usé nada brillante en este caso, por lo que he pensado también colocarle una tira de strass brillante o lentejuelas luego, cuando ya esté colocado. Espero pronto poder mostrarles los avances lentos que estoy haciendo en este caso, porque siento que será encantador al final y si les gusta a ustedes, será un triunfo mayor aún. Les mando un abrazo grande! Tengan un hermoso lunes y nos vemos entre agujas!

17.jpg


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click to join

Sort:  

I’m glad you didn’t give it out to the murga and you kept it. It’s great to see it has served its purpose for you
The mixed colours made the finishing really beautiful. I love it.

Thank you very much for your comment, I definitely loved to have kept these beads and use them for this embroidery, it also looks like mosaic and legos too, it gives me great joy to see the finished work. I send you a big hug!

You’re welcome

Hug received ☺️