[New embroidery for the costume] Guille, embroidered in beads - Guille bordado en mostacillas [ENG-ESP]

4.png

Hello friends of the needles, how are you? Over here I started Monday with an accidental hand, but luckily it's my left one, and I use my right one more, this won't stop me in my embroidery! I hope you had a great weekend.

Hola amis de las agujas, ¿Cómo están? Por aquí comencé el lunes con una mano accidentada, pero por suerte es la izquierda, y yo uso más la derecha, esto no me detendrá en mis bordados! Espero que hayan tenido un gran fin de semana.

5.png

Today we will be embroidering Guille, he is Mafalda's little brother and I will also tell you what is the special reason I will have him on my costume. Guille is a very striking character among all those who appear in the comic strip. He is innocent, mischievous and charismatic, quite the little brother who plays his part.

Hoy bordaremos a Guille, él es el hermanito menor de Mafalda y te cuento también cuál es la razón especial por la que lo tendré en mi traje. Guille es un personaje muy llamativo entre todos los que aparecen en la tira cómica. Él es inocente, pícaro y carismático, todo un hermanito menor que hace de las suyas.

6.png

As always I started with black borders, but I was also sloppy again, this time the reason was the drawing, not having all the hairs together, I had to figure out where to continue embroidering each section, but it was still quite successful because I had to leave blank places and then fill it with white beads.

Como siempre comencé con los bordes negros, pero igualmente fui desprolija otra vez, esta vez el motivo fue el dibujo, al no tener todos los cabellos unidos, tuve que ingeniarme hacia donde continuar bordando cada tramo, pero igual fue bastante acertado ya que tuve que dejar sitios en blanco para luego llenarlo de mostacillas blancas

9.pngGuille loves soup, which his sister Mafalda does not. When I was little and always asked for another bowl of soup, my father (who is the one who instilled Quino's comic strips in me) used to say that I looked like Mafalda in every way, except for her hatred of soup. Guille ama la sopa, cosa que su hermana Mafalda no. Cuando yo era pequeña y pedía siempre otro plato de sopa, mi padre (que hasido inspiracion y me inculcó las tiras cómicas de Quino) solía decir que me parecía en todo a Mafalda, menos en su odio a la sopa.

Well, as I moved forward with the face, I realized that although I wasn't liking it, it would look much better and neat with just beads, in the end I'm making the projects one after the other more challenging!

Bueno, al avanzar con el rostro, me di cuenta que aunque no me estaba gustando, quedaría mucho mejor y prolijo solo con mostacillas, al final me estoy haciendo los proyectos uno tras otro más desafiantes!

8.png

The striking thing about Guille is that he grows strip by strip, he starts very innocent or almost shy, always with his pacifier, drawing with a pencil, committing pranks, and advances as a fighter, he loves Brigitte Bardot and fights with his dad for his mom's love, it's charming to my taste when Guille appears in a scene. I know it will be humorous and hilarious, with the delicacy of a child making an adult laugh at his witticisms. For this and probably a little more, Guille is my favorite character from the Mafalda strip and that's why I wanted him in my costume!

Lo llamativo de Guille es que crece tira a tira, empieza muy inocente o casi tímido, siempre con su chupete, dibujando con un lápiz, cometiendo travesuras, y avanza combatiente, ama a Brigitte Bardot y pelea con su papá por el amor de su mamá, es encantador a mi gusto cuando Guille aparece en una escena. Sé que será jocoso e hilarante, con la delicadeza de un niño que hace reir a un adulto por sus ocurrencias. Por esto y seguramente un poco más, Guille es mi personaje favorito de la tira Mafalda y por eso mismo lo quería en mi traje!

10.png

The filling part is always the most relaxing, you just have to be careful not to overfill the beads. Even if you have doubts, place one less, preferably that the millimeter space to be covered is "visible" with the distance of two or three meters between the dancer and the audience, I can swear that no one will ever notice that "gap".

La parte de rellenar siempre es la más relajante, solo tienes que cuidar de no llenar de mostacillas por de más. Incluso si tienes dudas, coloca una menos, preferible que el milimétrico espacio que falta cubrir quede "visible" con la distancia de dos o tres metros entre el bailarín y el público, puedo jurar que nadie notará nunca ese "hueco"

11.png

Finishing with the white outline was very laborious, some black beads started to move from their places and I had to be careful not to deform the drawing.

Finalizar con el contorno blanco fue muy trabajoso, algunas mostacillas negras se empezaron a mover de sus sitios y tuve que ser precavida para no deformar el dibujo.

13.png

As I couldn't decide which color to use for the outline, I did this test, I put many of each color somewhere on the side and I opted for the one I thought would be the most striking, the turquoise sequins. Would you have used another color? I thought the orange was a great combination, but I preferred to save them for another applique that I will do...

Como no me decidía sobre qué color usar para el contorno, hice este ensayo, puse muchas de cada color en algún sitio del costado y opté por la que creí será más llamativa, las lentejuelas turquesas. ¿Ustedes hubieran usado otro color? El naranja me pareció una combinación genial, pero preferí guardarlas para otro aplique que haré.

14.png

15.png

When I finish embroidering the outline, all that's left is to cut the excess thread and the edges of the fabric that we don't want to show later. I do this because I use lency kitchen towel (which is yellow) if I used the one I buy at the haberdashery I would choose the white one, but this year I started this way and it is not turning out bad. The idea of this is that they stay in place even if the cloth can get a little wet, either with rain, perspiration or carnival foam!

Al terminar de bordar el contorno, solo queda cortar el hilo sobrante y los bordes de tela que no queremos que se vean luego. Esto lo hago porque utilizo paño lency de cocina (que es amarillo) si utilizara el que compro en la mercería escogería el blanco, pero este año comencé así y no está resultando mal. La idea de esto es que se mantengan en su lugar aunque la tela pueda llegar a mojarse un poco, ya sea con lluvia, transpiración o espuma de carnaval!

16.png

And here the finished project, February I want you to be closer!!! I am already palpitating in advance a handful of happiness! I have also been told that in December we will do a birthday theater for the murga and I would like to have a nice costume to wear on that occasion. This wish is coming true little by little, while I gather the money for bangs, fabric and dressmaker, or I dream of taking a risk and try again my sewing machine. How scared I am! I just hope everything goes well!

Y aquí el proyecto terminado, febrero quiero que estés más cerca!! ya estoy palpitando de antemano un puñado de felicidad! Además me han contado que para diciembre haremos un teatro de cumpleaños de la murga y me gustaría tener bonito el traje para poder usarlo en esa oportunidad. Este deseo se está haciendo realidad poco a poco, mientras junto el dinero para flecos, tela y modista, o sueño con arriesgarme y probar nuevamente mi máquina de coser. ¡Qué miedo tengo! solo espero que todo salga bien!


I leave you a huge greeting, friends of the needles, and see you soon!

Les dejo un saludo enorme, amigas de las agujas, y nos vemos pronto!

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post
Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy
Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷


Traducido con DeepLearning
Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877
Imágenes editadas con Canva


Canal de Discord Hive Argentina

Sort:  

Que hermoso trabajo, es toda una fantasía. Tu paso a paso es bastante claro, te felicito, todo muy bello.

Muchas gracias! El paso a paso es bastante similar en todos los casos, incluso los errores que cometo son similares, jaja Un saludo grande!

 9 months ago  

Waoo, this is a wonderful project. I loved getting to know this character through you because I really didn't know him. The embroidery is simply beautiful, I can see that every detail has been taken care of and very well worked. Thank you for sharing your art with us. Greetings!

Thank you very much, each character is very different and striking, but Guille is one of my favorites! Each one represents something particular about society and the conversations between them are hilarious. Let's hope that the final project will be nice too, thank you very much for your comment, I send you a hug.

Beautiful 😍
Keep up with the good work 🥰

thank you! I try to do a better job every time 😊

Que hemosooooo Guille, me encanta el bordado con cuentas y Mafalda es genial, siempre pensando de una forma fuera del molde y luchando por las causas justas , de los mejores cómics. Saludos

Es una tira que tiene muchas cualidades, es tanto divertida como controversial. Las causas justas, la inocencia, las conversaciones de Mafalda con el mapamundi son de mis favoritas. Muchas gracias por tu mensaje! Un abrazo