Two projects that can be joined, pillow, skull, and lots of tedious sewing [ENG-ESP] Dos proyectos que se pueden unir, almohada, calavera y mucha costura tediosa.

7.jpg

Good morning needlework friends! Have a great Monday, I was just finishing these projects around here, but I decided that I will surely do something different from how I thought I would do it at the beginning. First, I want to start with a small discovery that was the idea to decorate and even, already ahead of my projects for October and Halloween (those who know a little bit about me, know that I love this date and that the creativity in this aspect and with Halloween theme is very fascinating for me).


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen día amigas de las agujas! Tengan todas un gran lunes, por aquí estaba terminando estos proyectos, pero decidí que seguramente algo haré distinto de como lo pensaba hacer en un comienzo. Primero, quiero comenzar con un pequeño descubrimiento que fue la idea para decorar e incluso, ya adelantarme a mis proyectos para octubre y Halloween (los que saben un poquito de mi, saben que esta fecha me encanta y que lo creativo en este aspecto y con temática noche de brujas es muy fascinante para mi)

8.jpg9.jpg

The skull was an idea I had, but not knowing how to make it, I looked for different videos and I was left with this one which was clear, simple and I can vary the size depending on the needle and the yarn I'm going to use.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La calavera fue una idea que tuve, pero no sabiendo hacerla, busqué distintos videos y me quedé con [este](

que fue claro, sencillo y puedo variar el tamaño dependiendo de la aguja y el hilado que vaya a usar.

10.jpg11.jpg

To make this little calaverita, I don't usually do this type of applique or “flat” shape without volume, I was inspired to use it and give life to some grannys. I had some I had saved and some I had not used, in many colors, but they were not there for any project and lately my back has been hurting a little so I thought of making a small pillow for that part of the back, below. And that, since the cold weather is coming, I could make it out of wool so there would be more warmth in the lower back area.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para realizar esta pequeña calaverita, que no suelo hacer este tipo de aplique o forma “chata” sin volumen, me inspiré para usarlo y darle vida a unos grannys. Tenía guardados y algunos que no había usado, de muchos colores, pero no estaban ahí para ningún proyecto y últimamente me viene doliendo un poco la espalda asique pensé en hacer una pequeña almohada paras esa parte de la espalda, de abajo. Y que, ya que viene el frío, poder hacerlo de lanita y que haya más calor en la zona de espalda baja.

12.jpg13.jpg

Well, I got the calaverita from this video, and although I didn't write down the different stitches, I made it directly following the instructions. Of course, it's the first one I've made and I didn't like it very much, I felt that there were many gaps that were not noticeable in the video, so it will be a matter of trying a little more and placing some stitches better, that maybe I skipped. By this I mean that I am not so educated to follow others knitting, and I don't always try to understand where the stitches go, but my own ingenuity tells me where to place a stitch, and sometimes I get it wrong.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Bueno, la calaverita la obtuve de este video, y aunque no apunté los distintos puntos, la hice siguiendo directamente las instrucciones. Claro, es la primera que hago y no me gustó mucho, sentí que quedaron muchos huecos que en el video no se notaban, asique será cuestión de probar un poco más y colocar mejor algunos puntos, que quizás me he salteado. Con esto quiero decir que no soy tan educada para seguir a otros tejiendo, y no siempre busco entender dónde van los puntos, sino que mi propio ingenio me dice dónde colocar un punto, y a veces me equivoco.

14.jpg

15.jpg


16.jpg

It was very quick to make, and in the end, to say the least, it is understood. At the moment I chose to leave it hanging on the cork, where I look at every now and then and leave inspiring phrases, ideas, notes, and also some work that encourages me to continue and not give up on my ideas, so the calaverita here reminds me that when I have 5 or 10 minutes, I can start making some more or in different colors and continue the creation taking advantage of gaps in time.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Fue muy rápida de hacer, y al final cuanto menos, se entiende. De momento elegí dejarla colgada en el corcho, donde miro a cada rato y dejo frases inspiradoras, ideas, anotaciones, y también algún trabajo que me aliente a continuar y no desistir en mis ideas, por eso la calaverita aquí me recuerda que cuando tenga 5 o 10 minutos, poder ponerme a hacer alguna más o de distintos colores y continuar la creación aprovechando huecos de tiempo.

17.jpg18.jpg

Practice will make me an expert calaverita weaver, because I plan to make several, I hope you like it and the video will be easy for you too if you are interested in making these. Then I continued with the grannys. It really bores me, it tires me, and I'm too lazy to put them together, but I managed to make a rectangle at least. The idea is to make the cushion, but I have the stuffing hidden in the house and I'll have to look for it, since I couldn't find it during the weekend.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La práctica hará de mí una experta tejedora de calaveritas, porque planeo hacer varias, espero que les guste y el video resulte sencillo para ustedes también si les interesa hacer de estas. Luego continué con los grannys. Realmente me aburre, me cansa, y me da mucha pereza ponerme a unirlos, pero logré hacer un rectángulo cuanto menos. La idea es hacer el almohadón, pero tengo el relleno escondido en la casa y me tocará buscarlo mejor, ya que el fin de semana no pude encontrarlo.

19.jpg

20.jpg

To join them together I tried to keep the first way I arranged them and my disorder didn't allow me to keep it either, that is to say that somewhere I made a mistake and some of them were close or next to others of the same color. The final result will be the same, but I feel I have to improve there.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para unirlos fui tratando de mantener la primera manera en que los dispuse y mi desorden tampoco me permitió mantenerlo, es decir que en algún lugar me equivoqué y algunos quedaron cerca o al lado de otros de igual color. Al resultado final le dará lo mismo, pero yo siento que tengo que mejorar allí.

21.jpg

My idea is to put skulls on some grannys and give another style to the cushion, while I define if I will make it small or if I will make it an elongated cushion, which can also be useful for my neck.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Mi idea es colocar calaveras en algunos grannys y darle otro estilo al almohadón, mientras defino si lo haré pequeño o si lo haré almohadón alargado, que también puede servirme para el cuello.

22.jpg

23.jpg

The temperature has dropped quite a bit and you know that I enjoy the cold but not to suffer it, so I have already taken out my wool blankets and thinking about some future projects, like another sweater and some slippers for the house. I send you all a big hello and hope you are all well and working happily on your projects. Have a great week, knitters!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La temperatura ha bajado bastante y saben que yo disfruto el frío pero no sufrirlo, asique ya he sacado mis mantas de lana y pensando algunos proyectos a futuro, como otro suéter y unas pantuflas para la casa. Les mando un saludo enorme y espero que se encuentren todas muy bien y trabajando alegremente en sus proyectos. Tengan una buena semana, tejedoras!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

De ambas maneras quedara muy hermoso de eso estoy muy segura.

Muchas gracias!! Estoy segura que este invierno estaré súper bien abrigada y decorare todo con hilados y tejidos. Te mando un besote !

Bien recibidos son jeje que pases una feliz noche

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024