[ Esp/ Eng] A gift for my mother on Mother's Day in Chanel style

in NeedleWorkMonday18 days ago (edited)

Hello my Hive people, a kiss from the bottom of my heart. I am here again very excited to see your beautiful work and I am anxious to make my publication of the week. I tell you that in many parts of the world a very special day is celebrated as Mother's Day, which dignifies the hard work we do since we are mothers. This Sunday May 10 we celebrate this day in Venezuela, we always give the best to that being who deprived herself of so many things to give us an economic and emotional stability, as is our mother, it is true that it is a normal day like the others, but we can not overlook and dignify the effort they have made for us children.

The truth is that I could not find what to give my dear mother, as she is still bedridden, so I went shopping and saw a micro 180 fabric with Chanel motifs. I immediately put my imagination to work and said to myself “Madame Coco Chanel, what a prestige, worthy of a diva”. So I ended up buying the fabric to make a three-quarter sleeve flannel, honestly I love the fabric, as it stretches quite a bit and you can put it on very easily without having to be messing up your body, so scissors, thread and needles, of course my beloved sewing machine, to work.

Hola mi gente del Panal, un beso desde el fondo de mi corazón. Estoy aquí nuevamente muy emocionada de ver sus hermosos trabajos y estoy ansiosa por hacer mi publicación de la semana. Les cuento que en muchas partes del mundo se celebra un día muy especial como es el Día de la Madre, el cual dignifica la ardua labor que realizamos desde que somos madres. Este domingo 10 de mayo celebramos este día en Venezuela, siempre le damos lo mejor a ese ser que se privó de tantas cosas para darnos una estabilidad económica y emocional, como lo es nuestra madre, es cierto que es un día normal como los demás, pero no podemos pasar por alto y dignificar el esfuerzo que han hecho por nosotros los hijos.

La verdad es que no encontraba que regalarle a mi querida madre, ya que sigue postrada en cama, así que me fui de compras y vi una tela de micro 180 con motivos de Chanel. Inmediatamente puse a trabajar mi imaginación y me dije «Madame Coco Chanel, qué prestigio, digno de una diva». Así que acabé comprando la tela para hacerme una franela de manga tres cuartos, sinceramente me encanta la tela, ya que estira bastante y te la puedes poner muy fácilmente sin tener que estar despeinándote, así que tijeras, hilo y agujas, por supuesto mi querida máquina de coser, a trabajar.

As I had not taken any measurements of my mother, because of her health situation, I had to start cutting the fabric to the eye percent, starting with the front and back of the blouse, making a difference in the neck of 7 cm in the front, I also cut the sleeves and the neckline.

Como no había tomado medidas a mi madre, por su situación de salud, tuve que empezar a cortar la tela a ojo por ciento, empezando por la parte delantera y trasera de la blusa, haciendo una diferencia en el cuello de 7 cm en la parte delantera, también corté las mangas y el escote.

I then proceeded to glue the shoulders and sleeves.

Luego procedí a pegar los hombros y las mangas.

From there, I went on to glue the neckline. First I zig zag stitched and then, for a better finish, I stitched it with a straight seam.

At this stage, the machine started to wind the thread down, wow what a torture, take the thread out, and then put it back in, so I spent half an afternoon almost overnight and with a lot of patience I finally closed the sides.

A partir de ahí, pasé a pegar el escote. Primero lo cosí en zig zag y luego, para un mejor acabado, lo cosí con una costura recta.

En esta fase, la máquina empezó a bajar el hilo, vaya tortura, quitar el hilo y volver a ponerlo, así que estuve media tarde casi toda la noche y con mucha paciencia por fin cerré los laterales.

It was a wonderful experience to find a fabric that did not cause so much discomfort to my mother. I am very happy because even though for a moment I thought I was not going to make it, I achieved my goal.

Fue una experiencia maravillosa encontrar una tela que no causara tantas molestias a mi madre. Estoy muy contenta porque aunque por un momento pensé que no lo iba a conseguir, logré mi objetivo.

I hope you like my work, the photos were taken from my Tecno Spark and edited in In Shot, all the content was translated with Deepl.

Well girls, I hope you have a Happy Mother's Day and receive many gifts.

Sort:  

I’m happy that you found a fabric that do not cause so much discomfort to your mother
Great job with this

Hi, I'm glad you liked my work, I wish you the best.

Saludos @lrscarmen, la tela micro 180 es suave y fresca, seguro tu mamá estará muy cómoda con la franela y feliz de recibir un lindo regalo hecho con mucho amor para ella. 🌺🌸🌻🌼

Feliz fin de semana y un excelente día de las Madres para tu mamá!

Hi, @belkyscabrera glad we agree on the type of fabric likewise for you have a Happy Mother's Day.

Wow, this is a nice and beautiful gift for your mother, the material is cool, your mum will be so happy and so proud for you, keep it up dear

Hi, @pepefashion, thank you for your good wishes I hope she likes it too, have a beautiful mothers day.

De seguro a tu mamá le encantará, porque además de ser un regalo hecho a mano, pensantes en lo mejor para ella, debido a su situación. Hermoso el resultado 😊


For sure your mom will love it, because besides being a handmade gift, you think about what's best for her, due to her situation. Beautiful result 😊

Fue muy apropiado para tu madre, que bueno que te enfocaste en hacer un diseño acorde a su condición, muchas bendiciones para ambas, espero que tengan un lindo día de las madres, siempre hay motivos para sonreír.