Heart-shaped keychain / A gift for Mother's Day ( Eng / Esp )

Hello my dear artists, crochet and needle thread lovers. Once again I am here to share with you some of my creations.

It is appropriate to mention that this Sunday in my country we celebrate Mother's Day. Some of us have the joy of having her by our side, in circumstances the distance separates them and others no longer have her. That is why we should enjoy every moment with those women who gave everything to bring us forward.

In my case, I thank God for having my mother by my side. She is a little advanced in age, she is my greatest pride for having overcome so many obstacles in her life. Of what I have, I always share with her, but I could not fail to give her a little gift on Mother's Day.

Hola mis queridos artistas, amantes del ganchillo y del hilo de aguja. Una vez más estoy aquí para compartir con ustedes algunas de mis creaciones.

Es oportuno mencionar que este domingo en mi país celebramos el Día de la Madre. Algunos tenemos la dicha de tenerla a nuestro lado, en circunstancias la distancia las separa y otros ya no la tienen. Por eso debemos disfrutar cada momento con esas mujeres que dieron todo para sacarnos adelante.

En mi caso, doy gracias a Dios por tener a mi madre a mi lado. Ella está un poco avanzada en edad, es mi mayor orgullo por haber superado tantos obstáculos en su vida. De lo que tengo, siempre lo comparto con ella, pero no podía dejar de darle un regalito en el Día de las Madres.

I decided to make him a heart-shaped keychain, since his house keys are always getting lost and he never knows where he puts them. So I made this project to make it easier for her to see them when she misplaces them. It took me a day to do it, because I was busy with things around the house. I had a little difficulty getting the mold out, the silk fabric moved a lot, but as I sewed I was giving it the shape I wanted to get.

Decidí hacerle un llavero en forma de corazón, ya que siempre se le pierden las llaves de casa y nunca sabe dónde las pone. Así que hice este proyecto para que le resultara más fácil verlas cuando las extravía. Tardé un día en hacerlo, porque estaba ocupada con cosas de la casa. Me costó un poco sacar el molde, la tela de seda se movía mucho, pero a medida que cosía le iba dando la forma que quería conseguir.

For this work I used:

Pieces of white silk fabric, red and white microdurazno.
White thread
needle
scissor
pins
heart-shaped pattern
graphite pencil

Para este trabajo utilicé:

Trozos de tela de seda blanca, microdurazno rojo y blanco.
Hilo blanco
aguja
tijera
alfileres
patrón en forma de corazón
lápiz de grafito

First I folded the white silk fabric, pinned the pattern, proceeded to cut.

Primero doblé la tela de seda blanca, fijé el patrón con alfileres y procedí a cortar.

After I cut the mold, I hand sewed a piece of silk fabric strip, I made a ruffle.

Después de cortar el molde, cosí a mano un trozo de tira de tela de seda, hice un volante.

I inserted the ruffle with the edge facing inside the two heart-shaped covers, sewed, sewed again to reinforce the seam, left a small hole.

Introduje el volante con el borde hacia dentro de las dos tapas en forma de corazón, cosí, volví a coser para reforzar la costura, dejé un pequeño agujero.

Turn the seam over through the hole.

Dé la vuelta a la costura por el agujero.

I cut two red strips and one white strip and made a weave.

Corté dos tiras rojas y una blanca e hice un tejido.

I inserted pieces of fabric through the hole, getting a small filling.

Introduje trozos de tela por el agujero, consiguiendo un pequeño relleno.

Stitch all around the edge of the fabric, until an attractive appliqué is achieved.

Cosa alrededor de todo el borde de la tela, hasta conseguir un aplique atractivo.

With a piece of woven strip, I made a small ear, sewed it to the right side of the heart.

Con un trozo de tira tejida, hice una pequeña oreja y la cosí al lado derecho del corazón.

I inserted the ring of keys through the ear of the heart.

Introduje el llavero por la oreja del corazón.

I love how the heart shaped keychain turned out, it looks super cute. I am filled with joy, just thinking about the happy face my mother will put on Sunday when I give her this small but meaningful gift.

Happy Mothers' Day, to all the women who make life in this beautiful community. I hope it will be an unforgettable day with all your family.

Me encanta como ha quedado el llavero en forma de corazón, queda super bonito. Me lleno de alegría, sólo de pensar en la cara de felicidad que pondrá mi madre el domingo cuando le haga este pequeño pero significativo regalo.

Feliz Día de la Madre, a todas las mujeres que hacen vida en esta hermosa comunidad. Espero que sea un día inolvidable con toda vuestra familia.

Sort:  

The heart-shaped keychain looks simple but the way it expresses love, that's fascinating! An awesome gift!

Congratulations @lrscarmen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!