Crochet Mushroom Keychains

in NeedleWorkMonday17 days ago (edited)

Crochet Mushroom Keychains.png

I just recently completed my first big bulk order. It was for the HivePH community meetup. Adamada ordered 100 pcs of crochet mushroom keychains. At first, it felt impossible to do. I have tried and tried making several different versions of crochet keychains but I just couldn't find one that looks cute enough. I needed for the crochet mushroom keychains to be cute if I'm about to create literally 100 copies of it.

Crochet Mushroom Keychain (6).png

Luckily, I found this tutorial for the cutest crochet mushroom keychain. I kept it simple with just the dotted crochet cap design since I am still feeling overwhelmed with the fact that I had to create 100 pieces of these crochet mushroom keychains.

What better way to start a big task but by making the first steps. So I made the prototype. Even with the tutorial I was watching, I still made lots of mistakes on this one. I wanted to show my client how the crochet mushroom keychain looked like so I took photos. My cute little meowdel helped me describe the scale of the keychain.

Crochet Mushroom Keychain (4).png

I used this bulk project as an excuse to purchase kilograms of 5ply milk cotton yarns and fiber fill. Up till now, I still have skeins and skeins of mc yarns. And that's even after finishing the crochet baby blanket and I've used more than 12 skeins of yarns on that project. I may have overestimated the number of yarns I needed for this bulk order. It was my first time creating 100pcs of the same thing so estimating the supplies wasn't that easy. I wanted to be on the safe side so I ordered more. Figured it'll be much easier to stash them somewhere if I go over and it would be a waste of shipping fee if I needed to order another batch of yarns.

Crochet Mushroom Keychain (3).png

I was so excited about this project, I told @jonalyn2020 about it. She did warn me that I'll feel burnt out halfway through the project. I thought I wouldn't. But I did. Haha. It was funny how I actually created more than one side projects while completing this order. Yes, I make another crochet project while working on another crochet order. I even accepted other orders while making these. That's how addicted I am with crocheting.

I also had to stop crocheting these keychains for a bit because I ran out of safety eyes. I even thought of just stitching the eyes using black yarns. It was a good idea but I promised my client these little black bulgy eyes for the crochet mushroom keychain. It was fine because I needed the break since it was the holidays when I was making these. When the safety eyes arrived, it was back to business as usual.

Crochet Mushroom Keychain (5).png

I loved every part of this project. Even the burnt out part, the overestimating, the pricing, the photography, the side projects, and the breaks. Even the frogging and restitching part, I also loved. It is indeed true, this bulk project was done with so much love and dedication. Every time I complete one piece, the cuteness of the keychains is enough to put a smile on my face. Even if I prick my finger with the weaving needle. I couldn't use the blunt needles I have because I had to use the long needles I have.

Crochet Mushroom Keychain (2).png

When I finally completed the project, I was surprised that I was glad that it was all over. It's like I am finally free. I guess no matter how much I loved the project, 100 pieces of crochet keychain is a little too much for me. I'm just happy that Adamada is happy with the result, and everyone that received it loved it.

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  

Wow Gand sis. Nakapagod talaga ang maramihan ano, but such is in every aspect in life. Glad you made it

 17 days ago  

Thanks sis. Naging favorite ko na lang din yung mushrooms. Haha

Ahahah may look alike din Yun silag diba sis.

Posted via D.Buzz

Cutest! How many weeks did it take you to complete the 100 pcs? Grabe yung pasensya mo marse! hahaha Nagdadala ka ba ng crochet kit paglalabas ka ng bahay? may nakasabay ako sa MRT busy sya magcrochet sa byahe mga ganung level hahaha

 16 days ago  

Pag nagkikitakits tayo madalas may dala akong crochet hook at yarn. Haha. Habang nakapila sa grocery, habang nasa van, nung papuntang baguio nagko-crochet ako sa bus nyan. Ganorn. Hahaha

ay grabehan din pala! hahahahha

Very cute. Cute as your meowdel. 🫶 That was tough making a hundred of your products. But the outcome was excellent.

 17 days ago  

Thank you. Umay nang very very light kaya dami ko breaks jan eh. Haha. Sana may next bulk order ulit.

Wahhh, ang cuteeeee, but making a hundred I think is really too much no matter how you love your work hahaha. But you completed it ay the end and it is soooo cute. Pengeng isaaaa, charowtttt 😍💓😆

 16 days ago  

Naku. Mabenta sa mga dumalo sa meetup yung keychains. May mga umabot pa sa orphanage. Kaso naubos na eh. Gawa ako ulit bagong batch ng keychains. Mag reserve ako ng isa for you. Hehe

Very nice!. Too many mushrooms, jaja. I love the range of colors used, they give it an elegant style.

Aww
I love the crochet keychains. They are so beautiful and I’m glad that everyone who received it loved it. You can always do more of it though😃

Happy to have received one! :)

Ikaw ang nagpapatunay na talented talaga ang mga left-handed. Hehehe