You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ENTRY for the Amazing Encounter with Italian Colorado potato beetle for Nature #amazingnature #insectsoftheworld

Wow, this one looks soo cool, I like his pattern .. by the way, also known as the Colorado Potato Beetle, he is already widely spread throughout whole Europe too .. He is one of the earliest known species that was migrated over the Atlantic Ocean already more then 100 years ago .. and guess with food he used to travel .. Potatoes 🥔 !! .. 🤣 .. lucky one that he was brought by you to the garden 👍

Sort:  

Strange thing though is we don't have potatoes here in the garden and he seemed to like the yellow flowers aswell.
MYbe Italy also has problems with them I don't know I never saw one before yesterday
Well he mad e a nice blog and I learned from looking it up on the net and the app was helpful too