DIY Recycled Valentine Envelope

in Hive Diy3 months ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I recently used up a roll of wrapping paper and had the tube leftover. Sometimes the wrapping paper tubes are solid tubes, but this one was a rolled up piece of thick cardboard. I decided to repurpose it into an envelope and matching card for Valentine's Day. Check out the steps below for how I constructed the envelope ⬇️


Old wrapping paper roll ⬆️

Step 1: I unfolded the roll to make it flat. Then I folded over the corner to create a perfect square shape. I cut along the edge where it was folded.

Step 2: I rotated the square so that it looked like a diamond shape.

Step 3: I folded the sides in toward the middle.

Step 4: I folded the bottom up and cut off the tip. Then I glued the sides of the bottom flap to the two side flaps.

Step 5: I trimmed the side flaps at the top so that you can fold the top flap down farther.

Step 6: I folded over the edges of the top flap and glued them to create even edges.


Here is what it looks like folded over ⬆️

Step 7: I decorated the inside edges with washi tape. I covered imperfections with washi tape and stickers.

Step 8: I used the remaining piece of the wrapping paper tube to make a valentine card to go inside the envelope.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

It is very delicate and beautiful, the materials look easy to get. It is undoubtedly a special way to surprise our loved one.

@sagarkothari88 vote 17.5%

Hey @equipodelta! Error: You have reached the maximum votes with 17.5% weight in last 24 hours.!

The design of the envelope is wonderful. It looks amazing. Great job! Keep it up!

1.png
Vota por HIVEDIY como Witness en el siguiente Link:
https://vote.hive.uno/@hivediy