Pink butterfly

in Hive Diy19 days ago

Hola mi gente creativa!!

Hoy les traigo una repisa de madera. Esta hecha reutilizando los pedazos sobrantes de proyectos que realizan en el taller donde trabaja mi esposo.

El me trae las piezas ya ruteadas y con el orificio para colgar la repisa a la pared ya calado. Estos procesos se hacen en un router, lo que me facilita enormemente el trabajo.

La repisa es un encargo de una nueva clienta. La quiere para la habitación de su hija de 3 años. Me pidió que fuera con temática de mariposa y de color rosa.

Sin más les dejo la lista de materiales y el paso a paso. Recuerden, la creatividad no tiene límites, solo pongan manos a la obra.

English here


Hello my creative people!

Today I bring you a wooden shelf. It is made by reusing the leftover pieces of projects that are made in the workshop where my husband works.

He brings me the pieces already routed and with the hole to hang the shelf to the wall already drilled. These processes are done in a router, which makes my job much easier.

The shelf was commissioned by a new customer. She wants it for her 3 year old daughter's room. She asked me to make it butterfly themed and pink.

Without further ado I leave you the list of materials and the step by step. Remember, creativity has no limits, just get to work.

Necesitaré:

  • Las piezas de madera
  • Gesso
  • Lija
  • Pintura esmalte base agua (blanco y rosa)
  • Brocha de esponja
  • Taladro
  • Tornillos
  • Destornillador

I will need:

  • Wooden pieces
  • Gesso
  • Sandpaper
  • Water-based enamel paint (white and pink)
  • Sponge brush
  • Drill
  • Screws
  • Screwdriver

baner espiral.jpg

Ante todo perforaré con ayuda del taladro los orificios para asegurar la parte plana de mi repisa. Haré un avellanado por la parte trasera para que los tornillos no sobresalgan y no dificulten a la hora de colgarla.

First, I will drill holes with the drill to attach the flat part of my shelf. I'll countersink the back so the screws don't stick out and make it difficult to hang.

3-8.jpg

baner espiral.jpg

Posteriormente cubriré los bordes de la madera con gesso. Un vez seco y con una lija de grano fino devastaré hasta que quede suficientemente liso.

Later I will cover the edges of the wood with gesso. Once dry and with a fine grain sandpaper I will devastate until it is sufficiently smooth.

4 (2).jpg

baner espiral.jpg

Como base daré una capa de pintura blanca y luego iré aplicando capas de pintura rosa hasta obtener un resultado satisfactorio.

As a base I will apply a coat of white paint and then I will apply layers of pink paint until I obtain a satisfactory result.

5 (2).jpg

6-5.jpg

baner espiral.jpg

Para ensamblarla abriré con un pequeño taladro de mano un orificio en la parte horizontal de mi repisa, así evitaré que el tornillo raje la madera. Pondré está parte en su lugar y atornillaré fuertemente con el destornillador.

To assemble it I will open with a small hand drill a hole in the horizontal part of my shelf, this way I will prevent the screw from scratching the wood. I will put this part in place and screw it tightly with the screwdriver.

7-3.jpg

baner espiral.jpg

Mi repisa está terminada, lista para decorar y organizar otra habitación infantil.

My shelf is finished, ready to decorate and organize another children's room.

_final.jpg



Derecho reservado sobre el texto y las imágenes, que son de mi autoría a no ser que indique lo contrario. Uso DeepL para la traducción porque mi Inglés es muy malo. 🤭

All rights reserved on the text and images, which are of my authorship unless otherwise indicated. I use DeepL for translation because my English is very bad 🤭.

Sort:  

Wow
I want that in my house 😍
!DIY
!discovery 30

Who knows and your wish may come true! 🤭.

Thanks 🤩

Haha okay then

You're welcome

@stevenson7 just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @mdrguez! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

Thanks 😊

This is so beautiful. Makes you want to put things on it, XD. Nice work

I am so glad you like it. If that's what you wish then my goal is accomplished!! XD

Congratulations @mdrguez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks to all 🤗

Stay focused @mdrguez! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

I will do it 💪.

 19 days ago  

Gracias por compartir y apoyar mi contenido. 💚


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for the support :)

Saludos amiga me encantó esta repisa tengo una hermosa niña en casa de seguro quedará encantada con esta repisa

Gracias. 💚 Me alegra muchísimo que te haya gustado. Ojalá te sirva de inspiración para hacer una a tu pequeña. Bonito día.

Loading...

Gorgeous project!

Thank you so much. 😊

Me encantó el color de tu creación se ve tierna. Saludos

Gracias, sí, el color está bastante tierno, justo lo que quería la clienta :)

Me imagino , nada más satisfactorio que entregar un excelente producto para los clientes

Así mismo, es muy gratificante.

Saludos desde la distancia, que tengas un excelente y bendecido día.

Igualmente para ti.

Wow! que hermosa mariposa, la decoración perfecta para la habitación de las nenas.

Saludos!

Oh,muchas gracias. 🤗

Bella y muy pink. 😁

Bastante pink 🤣, bueno...la nena tiene 3 añitos 🤭.

el viernes no puedo ir al taichi, think, pink... ¿qué tengo el viernes?

Un buen motivo por el cual ausentarse 🙂.

¡¡¡Buen trabajo!!! Gracias por publicar tu excelente contenido en Hive Diy, asombroso trabajo, me gusto mucho como la pintura combino perfectamente con el adorno.

Great job!!! Thanks for posting your excellent content on Hive Diy, amazing work, I really liked how the paint matched perfectly with the ornament.

Tu comunidad artesana ahora es testigo
Copia de Creadora de contenido.gif

Gracias por el apoyo que siempre brindan a los artesanos que habitamos esta comunidad. 💚

Wooo que habilidades tienes💛 es un bellísimo trabajo!!

Muchísimas gracias por los elogios 😊.

Amiga! Está preciosa está repisa, la mariposa es preciosa y ese color se ve súper tierno 🥰💐🌼

Gracias Mayra 🥰🤗.

Yeehaw! What a mighty fine job you've done turning leftover wood into a butterfly-themed shelf fit for a little one's room! Keep on crafting with no limits, partner!

Thank you for appreciating my work and encouraging me to continue creating. I will do so...Yeehaw!!

Ride on, storyteller! Your words are like a lasso pullin' us closer to the heart of the campfire's glow. Keep strummin' that tale-weavin' guitar under the stars. Yeehaw indeed!

Beautiful words!!! Thank you so much. 💚