Butterfly Bookmark ๐Ÿ”–| Crafting Day

in Hive Diy โ€ข 15 days ago (edited)

It's Sunday.... So I thought to kill my time with a little creativity. Soon after getting up I ran to find a white paper to make a bookmark. I got white sheet from my friend in the hostel and then I sat on chair to just start my work. Idea of making butterfly bookmark was given by @artbeat as she sent me a reel on Instagram.

Material

The material I used to make butterfly bookmark is ;

  • White Sheet
  • Black pointer
  • Lead Pencil
  • Scissors

Process


So many things were sprawled on table. There were acrylic colors and blue color sheet but they were of no use, as in this craft I only need white sheet.
Actually, at first I was trying to cut a unicorn but unfortunately I failed in cutting it perfectly. That's why I gave up and I mend my way to make butterfly bookmark.

With black pointer I draw half butterfly on one side and other half side on the other side. Soon these two half parts of butterfly will combine and embrace each other. Just wait and see the magic.

Then I tried to make the butterfly a little more attractive with different patterns. These patterns look awesome on real butterflies. When butterfly fly I see her with keen eyes.

Cutting is done ( you know the most satisfying thinh while making this butterfly was actually cutting with scissors, i was feeling like i am watching satisfying videos on youtube)and now butterfly is ready to become part of book and also now parts of butterfly will embrace each other.

Here the full energetic butterfly which will live in words of book.

Here's the final result. There were a book in my book with red color cover. I think red color book and black n white bookmark are complimenting each other. It's looking like butterfly is crawling over book.

I hope you loved this easy going process of making butterfly bookmark. This will take just few minutes of yours. Although it took half hour of me while making this because I am just a newbie in this world of DIY. Interestingly, it's my first post in this community. I wish I will get extra dose of creativity and I can be active in this community.


This is my entry to Day 18 of Inleo Writing prompt for May.


See you next ๐ŸŒธ ๐Ÿ’ฎ ๐ŸŒผ
k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

๐•‹๐•™๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•œ ๐•ช๐• ๐•ฆ ๐•ค๐•  ๐•ž๐•ฆ๐•”๐•™ ๐•—๐• ๐•ฃ ๐•ค๐•ฅ๐• ๐•ก๐•ก๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•˜ ๐•“๐•ช.

every picture belongs to me

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort: ย 

Thank you for your worthy presence and appreciation.
This always motivates me a lot..

It's looking simple and easy to made but beautiful. I think we can easily made it if we try. Thank you for sharing.

i suggest you that you should also give it a try.

Ok. I will give it a try for sure.

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for your support. I am obliged..

So simple and Beautiful too
I will definitely try this out soon

Hi Oluwardy.
Long time no see!
Thank you so much for supporting me.

Hey man, since when did you start DIY stuff? And let me tell you one thing, this is just extraordinary ๐Ÿ’•. Loved it.

@tipu curate 5

Just started struggling over it. Thank you Ahmed for your appreciation y

seems like i will come to you for special classes on how to make things like this. i really love this yakow

I think it will really be helpful for both of us ๐Ÿ˜‚

LOL.. you are correct

Wowww. So creative. Happy Sunday.

Hi Moaz,
It's good to see you here and I am obliged that you appeared in comment section to appreciate me. Thank you .

Taha the Creative ๐Ÿ˜‚. Good skill man, have a good day.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

My friend Aslam, I am thankful to you for supporting me.

Algo muy sencillo pero muy creativo amiga te felicito

Thank you so much for your congratulations ๐Ÿ‘ ๐ŸŽ‰.

ย 14 days agoย ย