Bordando unas figuras para un calendario [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Diy24 days ago

ENGLISH


Greetings @hivediy community a few days ago I've been doing a series of illustrations to make a calendar to give as a gift, which carries mostly some drawings of cats and dogs; anyway, I leave you the followingl link in case you want to know more about what I mean.


PARA LAS PORTADAS DE HIVE (1).jpg


materialesbordadfig.png



-White cotton fabric
-Black embroidery thread
-Black embroidery thread
-Red embroidery thread
-Embroidery needle
-Scissors
-Hoops
-Cardboard
-Candles
-Chinese ink
-Brushes
-Cardboard
-Paste


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.34 PM.jpeg


pasoapasbordadofigu.png


Anyway, the calendar is mostly printed digital illustrations and through magnets, you will interact with it. However, believing that I had everything ready, I was missing an important element, the one that would mark the present day; I had doubts whether to make a digital drawing, but in the end I wanted this calendar to have the two things I like to do: drawing and embroidery.

At first I wanted to combine or do something in the style of the digital drawings I had already done, which were as if they were in Chinese ink and watercolor. On the white cotton fabric I drew the portrait of the person to whom this gift is destined and proceeded to make some spots with black watercolor and a black Chinese ink, which was super clear, the spots basically is to apply water on the watercolor and spread it on the support, and as the ink is watery, only certain amounts of water is applied, to make it clearer.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.27 PM.jpeg


To define the features, I pinned the fabric with some hoops and proceeded to embroider with black thread and the step back technique. In the part of the eyes, I filled it with the same technique, but to make the light part of the eyes, I used the French knot technique. And this was the result.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.25 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.24 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.35 PM.jpeg
The stains were removed by washing.


I did not dislike the result, but it is not what I imagined, first the portrait does not look like the person, second the format was bigger, compared to the dimensions of the drawings of the days of a month, which have an approximate size of 3cm x 4cm.

So I looked for other references on the internet, this time for an image of a dog and a cat together, since I decided not to do a portrait, until I found this image that seemed ideal for embroidery.

Opera Instantánea_2024-05-09_161952_www.google.com.png
Source


I took the cotton fabric, drew the figure of which I am fixing, adjusting it to the desired size and began to embroider what is the outline of the same, with the step back technique and with the black ball thread, already with the fabric pressed with the hoops. This allowed me to define the figures of the dog and cat inside a print.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.26 PM.jpeg


Then, what I did was to fill all the areas that would be black, to fill is basically to go from one side to another uniformly, saturating all the space. At this point, when I had the whole figure in general, I wanted to add something similar to the digital illustrations, which is a red circle behind them (if you want to understand it better you can go to the link I left above).

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.26 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.24 PM.jpeg


So, I drew a circle shape and filled it with the red embroidery floss. I washed both the portrait work and the print work, cut them out and glued them to a fairly stiff cardboard; which I will later glue some magnets to and he decides which one he likes. I also glued a piece of cardboard on the back so that it wouldn't look bad.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.28 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.36 PM.jpeg


I really liked the result and look forward to your comments.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.22 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.28 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.23 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.23 PM.jpeg


The images are from my personal archive, taken with my Redmi 9A cell phone. Cover and dividers made in CANVA and photoshop. Translated using DeepL


separadobordadofig.png


Thank you for reading my post. I hope you liked it. I will be attentive to answer your comments. You can visit my blog, follow my content and social networks.


YaslenySofia.jpg


FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / TWITTER


separadobordadofig.png


ESPAÑOL


Saludos comunidad de @hivediy hace unos días vengo haciendo una serie de ilustraciones para hacer un calendario para dar como regalo, el cual lleva en su mayoría unos dibujos de gatos y perros; de cualquier manera, les dejo el link por si desean saber más a lo que me refiero.


PARA LAS PORTADAS DE HIVE.jpg


materialesbordadfig.png



-Tela de algodón blanco
-Hilo de bordar negro
-Hilo ovillo negro
-Hilo de bordar rojo
-Aguja de bordar
-Tijera
-Aros
-Cartón
-Acuarelas
-Tinta china
-Pinceles
-Cartón
-Pega


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.34 PM.jpeg


pasoapasbordadofigu.png


En fin, el calendario en su mayoría son ilustraciones digitales impresas y a través de imanes, se interactuará con el mismo. Sin embargo, creyendo que tenia todo listo, me faltaba un elemento importante, el que señalaría el día presente; tenia dudas si hacer un dibujo en digital, pero al final quise que este calendario tuviera las dos cosas que me gusta hacer: el dibujo y el bordado.

Al principio quería combinar o hacer algo al estilo de los dibujos digitales que ya había hecho, que eran como si fuesen en tinta china y acuarela. En la tela blanca de algodón dibujé el retrato de la persona a quien está destinada este regalo y procedí hacer unas manchas con acuarela negra y una tinta china negra, que era super clarita, las manchas básicamente es aplicarla agua sobre la acuarela y esparcirla en el soporte, ya como la tinta es aguada, solo se aplica determinadas cantidades de agua, para hacerla más clara.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.27 PM.jpeg


Para definir los rasgos, prensé la tela con unos aros y procedí a bordar con hilo negro y la técnica de paso atrás. En la parte de los ojos, lo rellené con la misma técnica, pero para hacer la parte de la luz de los ojos, usé la técnica de nudo francés. Y este fue el resultado.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.25 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.24 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.35 PM.jpeg
Las manchas se me fueron mucho con la lavada


No me desagradó el resultado, pero no es lo que imaginaba, primero el retrato no se parece a la persona, segundo el formato quedó más grande, en comparación a las dimensiones que saldrán los dibujos de los días de un mes, los cuales tienen como una medida aproximada de 3cm x 4cm.

Así que busqué otras referencias en internet, esta vez de una imagen de un perro y un gato juntos, ya que me decidí no hacer un retrato, hasta que encontré esta imagen que me pareció la ideal para bordar.

Opera Instantánea_2024-05-09_161952_www.google.com.png
Fuente


Tomé la tela de algodón, dibujé la figura de la cual me estoy fijando, ajustándola al tamaño deseado y empecé a bordar lo que es el contorno de las mismas, con la técnica de paso atrás y con el hilo de ovillo negro, ya con la tela prensada con los aros. Esto me permitió definir las figuras del perro y gato dentro de una huella.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.26 PM.jpeg


Luego, lo que hice fue rellenar todas las zonas que irían de negro, rellenar es básicamente ir de un lado a otro uniformemente, saturando todo el espacio. En este punto, ya cuando tenia toda la figura en general, quería agregarle algo similar a las ilustraciones digitales, que es un círculo rojo detrás de las mismas (si desean entenderlo mejor pueden ir al enlace que les deje más arriba).

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.26 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.24 PM.jpeg


Por lo que, dibujé una forma circula y la rellené con el hilo de bordar rojo. Lavé tanto el trabajo de retrato como este de la huella, los corté y pegué en un cartón bastante duro; el cual más adelante le pegaré unos imanes y así el decide cual le gusta. También le pegue una cartulina detrás para que no se viera mal esa parte.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.28 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.36 PM.jpeg


Realmente me ha gustado el resultado y espero sus comentarios al respeto.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.22 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.28 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.23 PM (1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-14 at 9.05.23 PM.jpeg


Las imágenes son de mi archivo personal, tomadas con mi celular Redmi 9A. Portada y separadores hecho en CANVA y photoshop. Traducción hecha en DeepL


separadobordadofig.png


Gracias por leer mi post. Espero que les haya gustado. Estaré atenta a responder sus comentarios. Pueden visitar mi blog, seguir mis contenidos y redes sociales


YaslenySofia.jpg


FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / TWITTER


separadobordadofig.png

Sort:  

Excelente trabajo Yasleni 🤗

Muchas gracias! 😊