First impression and start in Rise of the Pixels...

in Pixels Community15 days ago

Introduction

My first post for Rise of the Pixels. I just start playing this game and see if i like it.
So in this post my first experience during the creation of my first game.
Check out the game here: Rise of the Pixels

The game

The game is fully explained in the Rulebook everything from the game to the tokenomics.

In short you are a owner of a game development studio and you will be making games hiring developers, train their skills and also your development studio

What i find interesting it uses Ai to to progress:

The in-game world evolves in real-time, adapting to player choices and market trends. Game ratings and reviews are dynamically generated based on in-game dynamics and assisted by AI.

For what i see now it a slow game that need you attention every x hours. Lets see if this stay in this matter or becomes more time consuming in the future.

How did i start

Bought a license to start of and 3 packs. Not a major investment i just want to find out if the game is something for me.

image.png

License open:

image.png

Packs open:

#1#2#3

Start my game development:

image.png

Start some research to improve my game studio:

image.png

Not sure yet if this the correct approach but we learn a long the way.

Conclusion so far (day 1)

As mentioned just started so i do not understand the depth of the game yet. I like the design everything is working smooth. Lets see if i can get a good score on my game development 🤣.
One thing i expected is that i can give my game studio a name, as far as i understood i now just release games... Will see if that changes or i need to read the rulebook some more.

Any tips and suggestion to improve my game strategy are helpful.

If you are considering playing this game i would appreciate it if you use my referral link: https://riseofthepixels.com?ref=beaker007

Sort:  

That's a lucky draw to start with a rare Developer. That will help your game rankings a bit, I think. I'm stuck in 3.7/10 range, which usually results in 30% losses on the development of each titles (2 completed titles, when in payout now, but looking to lose money again). It takes forever to level up developers, so I'm at a loss what to do next unless I want to try for a rare Developer.

We're actively looking at how to improve the rewards balance for starting with commons in the Discord! For now my best advice is to pick long cycles (12 or 24 hours) for the games so you can get more dev points to spend. Should help with ratings!

I popped into the discord to comment about it, and saw that discussion was already underway.

Congratulation to the rare one. I have 4 packs and just common.
Good luck to you. !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eddwood(2/5) tipped @beaker007

Thx, with one rare developer:

image.png

lets see if its will be a net positive to be able to continue to play :)