Ocean healer & Water whale

20abriñ copia.png

Greetings to all the community 💙. Today I dared to join two characters that you could say they fit perfectly, I wanted to draw Ocean healer and water whale in one image, I had this idea in mind for a long time but it was quite complicated, I will not deny that this drawing gave me headaches and I know it probably did not look as I expected but I feel that it is still a nice representation of both characters, I wanted to make Ocean healer riding on the whale, dominating it as if it was her faithful creature, I used a pretty blue color palette, with some pinks and purples, at some point in my drawing I got a little confused with the colors and I had to make a lot of adjustments in the process.

A pretty difficult job but still I'm glad I finished it, I hope you like this version of both characters.

Saludos a toda la comunidad 💙
Hoy me atreví a juntar a dos personajes que se podría decir que encajan perfectamente, quise dibujar a Ocean healer y water whale en una sola imagen, desde hace mucho tenía está idea en mente pero era bastante complicado, no voy a negar que este dibujo me dio dolores de cabeza y sé que probablemente no quedo tal y como esperaba pero siento que aun así es una linda representación de ambos personajes, quise hacer a Ocean healer montada sobre la ballena, dominándola como si fuese su criatura fiel, utilice una paleta de colores bastante azul, con algunos rosas y morados, en algún punto de mi dibujo me confundí un poco con los colores y tuve que hacer muchísimos ajustes en el proceso.

Un trabajo bastante difícil pero aun así estoy contenta de haberlo terminado, espero que les guste esta versión de ambos personajes.

REFERENCES

collage.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Process/Proceso

I made the sketch, this sketch took me one night and the next day I began to paint, I started with the skin, applying blue, pink and purple tones, according to my criteria, after applying all the lights and shadows I began to mix the colors to leave a soft skin texture with the help of a diffuse brush and a low opacity, then I began to fill each piece of clothing, I had to change the position of the foot because in the sketch it was a little strange or so I felt it.

Realice el boceto, este boceto me tomo una noche y al día siguiente comencé a pintar, comencé por la piel, aplicando tonos azules, rosas y morados, según mi criterio, después de aplicar todas las luces y sombras empecé a mezclar los colores para dejar una textura de piel suave esto con ayuda de un pincel difuso y una baja opacidad, luego empecé a rellenar cada prenda de ropa, tuve que cambiar la posición del pie ya que en el boceto me quedo medio extraño o asi lo sentía.

primer.png

I started to shape each part of the clothes adding lights and shadows, it was quite complicated this time, I don't know why I felt it was one of the times that it was more difficult to get a good result, maybe it was the position that I think so far I had not worked from that angle, I also painted the hair and then the whale, at first I painted it with very dark tones and then I decided to change to medium tones, I tried to give details that made this whale look like the original one, then I changed the background to a dark blue tone.

Empecé a darle forma cada parte de la ropa añadiendo luces y sombras, fue bastante complicado esta vez, no sé porque sentí que fue una de las veces que más me costó tener un buen resultado, quizás era la posición que creo hasta ahora no había trabajado de ese ángulo, también pinte el cabello y luego la ballena, al principio la pinte con tonos muy oscuros y luego decidí cambiar a tonos medios, intente darle detalles que hicieran parecer esta ballena a la original, luego cambie el fondo a un tono azul oscuro.
segunda.png

For the background I chose to make some clouds, using the same combination of colors that I used with the skin only a little more saturated, I wanted to add a kind of waves in the front, and I felt that the background was a little lost in conjunction with Ocean Healer so I decided to place an aura of blue light behind the silhouette, I started adding highlights to give life to the drawing and finally the image went through an editing process where I gave it the adjustments I wanted.

Para el fondo elegí hacer unas nubes, usando la misma combinación de colores que utilice con la piel solo que un poco más saturados, quise añadir una especie de olas en la parte del frente, y sentía que el fondo se perdía un poco en conjunto con Ocean Healer asi que decidí colocar un aura de luz azul clara detrás de la silueta, empecé a añadir iluminaciones para darle vida al dibujo y finalmente la imagen paso por un proceso de edición donde le di los ajustes que quería.
TERCERA.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2022
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2022
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

baner.png

Sort:  

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a publicar en nuestra COMUNIDAD y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2024

This is epic!

Thank u!!

Muy buena combinación de ambos personajes, te quedo muy bien a simple vista, me imagino el trabajo que te dio, pero valió la pena, saludos.

Muchas gracias @ikigaidesign si, fue bastante dificil, saludos!

Magical stuff right there 🤩. How do you always draw hot women haha? I must learn this skill xd.

Hahahaha thanks!
Sometimes I imagine how I would like to look physically and that's the inspiration 🤣🤣

What 😂. That's some next level inspiration haha.

Wowwww my dear, what a spectacular job. Each day you surprise me more. Successes. A hug my beautiful @alexa.art

Gracias linda @dayadam 😘❤❤❤

It's a beautiful job, it's really surprising the realistic effect you can give to all your drawings, it's something really difficult to do in digital drawing, I still haven't managed to do things like that, I still have a lot to learn but you do it quite professionally!

Keep practicing, I know you can! Thank you so much!

We can understand from the expressions on their faces that the ocean healer dominates the water whale. I think it could have been placed in a color that makes the sea and the cloud seem distant from each other as it rises up to the clouds. Or an urban hanging around the neck of the water whale, which would show more dominance, wouldn't be bad either.

I think it's a good idea, I like it a lot.
This kind of comments are the ones I like the most because in a next opportunity I would have a clearer idea in mind, thank you very much!! 😁💙