Male Forest healer

Hiii everyone~~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing of male Forest Healer. Before starting this work I was wondering how I should draw the male Forest Healer’s portrait. Then I followed this idea of drawing him like a prince charming with a magic rose in his mouth. There should have been an item to show where he is from. :D I added the magic effect in the end. ^^

After I finished the sketch I colored his face. It was really fun since I don’t usually draw men’s faces it was challenging for me. I always have this problem of not making them look like girls :D

Then I colored the rose and added more details on his lips and eyes~

Here I colored his hair and suit

Then I drew some petals falling from the sky. I also worked on his dress and drew lots of hair stings.

Here I realized I forgot highlighting his hair and added the highlights. It’s one of the most outstanding features of the healer and it should have not be omitted.

In the end I colored the background and added lots of lights around the rose and the petals for making them look magical~ ^^

I’m not really good at drawing men portraits. But after finishing this piece I became motivated to draw more portraits of men. I’m so happy with the result and I hope you like it too~

Sort:  

He looks like a character in a fantasy book, so cute

Thank you😍