HOLOZING FANART: ZAPPITY VS. WRACKO ARM WRESTLING !

electric vs grass.png

WHO DO YOU THINK WILL WIN?? 😱

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

How have you been my dear holozing friends?😁 I hope all of you are doing great and enjoying the day! Im here again today to share my fan art entry, Wrakoo VS Zapiti arm wrestling! The story behind my fan art today is that Zappity and Wracko have decided to have a 1 vs. 1 arm wrestling to know whos stronger.

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

REFERENCE:

image.png

     Oooon the left cornerr... Zappity!!

image.png

     Oooon the right cornerr... Wracko!!

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

THE MATERIALS USED AND THE PROCESS

Materials used:

  • Pencil
  • Sketchpad
  • Laptop
  • Mouse
  • Krita (application I used)

Process:

In the process of making this fanart, it took me around 6-8 hrs to finally finish the peice. This includes the sketching of the template in my sketchpad and then doing the rest of the artwork in the desktop drawing application. Im using krita.

CREATING TEMPLATE

In creating the template, I use a sketchpad and pencil. I did this because it's difficult to directly draw my template in kirta since I'm using a mouse and its difficul to maneuver the brushes while creatng a template. I think this technique I'm doing is more efficient for me and for my situation, I could just take a picture of the finished template and import it in the application when I'm done.


image.png

LINE ART AND FIRST LAYER COLORS

After uploading the template I proceeded with creating the lineart and applied the first layers of colors. In the line art I just turn the opacity of the template layer low so I could see the lines im tracing clearer. I also made some adjustment while I was stracing my line art when I notice things that would seem alkward in the artwork. Then I just used the fill tool to fill the initial colors.

image.png

image.png


SHADOWS & HIGHLIGHTS

For the shadows and highlights of Mycelis Slipspawn, I only used the soft air brush. I just adjusted it's size and color depending on the contrast of colort I want for a particular part and wether I am highlighting or making a shadow. Making the muscle texture was really fun, although I had to look at references of the muscle anatomy so I could properly show it on my artwork.

image.png

image.png


        I learning from my past mistakes while making the the shadowa and highlights, I used a   darker background color while shading so that the final artwork wont be too bright. It was a really fun piece coz both of them looked so jacked. 🤣

BACKGROUND

For the background, I diverted from my inintial idea of having a banner on top of the tress with chanpionship on top. I chose a different background to more focus on zappity and wracko. I did a spot light theme background and also added some shawdows. In making the shading I just used a hard edge bursh then applied gaussian blurr to the later to have that kind of shadow effect when on a spotlight.

image.png

image.png


FINAL ARTWORK:

electric vs grass.png

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

That's it for today's entry my dear friends!... I hope that you liked my fanart and enjoyed reading through this blog, I really appriciate your time! I'll see you guys next time, have a great day ahead friends! Take care and God bless! 👋👋😁

Sort:  

dang bro good job lol not sure who will win. the one with better stats maybe :D

hahahah both got some strong builds

o.o ya lol they going gym omre than me

Amazing! I so love your fan art. It turned out to be characters with both having strong displays. I love it. Good luck!

Thank you Po😁 Im very happy some finds my work amazing🙇🏼 I'll try to do improve more🙇🏼🙇🏼

Congratulations @iamscinttwister! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024