Holozing | Female Ocean Healer Art

in Holozing Community2 months ago

ocean healer.png

Hello everyone. I'm sharing another fanart for the holozing game I started last weekend, digital art has been really slow this past weeks but I'm glad I could finally finish this. Normally this wouldn't take a lot of time but life has been "lifing" and I had to focus on other things.

One thing I love most about this character is the jewellery around her head, attaching different sea shells and stones is really creative as she's a water creature.



PROCESS

I started with a sketch, I barely draw my characters upclose like this but I wanted to give this a try to see how it looks and honestly, I love it and would love to do more. I painted flat colours on her skin, jewellery and hair before the facial features. Everything looked extra huge to me 😁 especially her eyes, I felt like we were staring at each other lol. Face to Face hahaha 😂 💃

1713372394018.jpg


I rendered her skin and added more strands and colour to her hair, then I began to paint more details on her head piece paying more attention to the snail shell 🐚 I used different shades of blue to give it an ocean-like look. For her face, I added the marks and bubbles in different areas. I also painted certain areas with my scale brush.

1713372483647.jpg


I gave her eyes a lighter glow and painted some bright blue and white speckles on her face. It looked really good and there was no need for a background, what do you think?

ocean healer.png
My Wednesday is really calm, I'm so in love with the weather today, no rain or sun. Bye 👋 for now and see you another time!!!
Enjoy your day🤗🤗

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Cheers🥂🍾

Sort:  

Dayym Good

!PIZZA

Thank you

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eustace-kidd(2/5) tipped @leeendah