Woolitz- Holozing Fan-Art! - Digital Art [ENG/ESP]

in Holozing Community26 days ago

Woolitz! ⚡️⚡️

woolitz Final.png


Happy end of the week Holozing community! 😃

This time I want to share with you all a Fan-Art illustration by Woolitz.
As some of you may have noticed this week I've been experimenting with every drawing I upload, trying different finishes and styles in my illustrations.
This time I've been practising fine outlining and soft colouring, so this character was very useful to keep on practising and improving my skills.
Without any doubt I loved the final result and I had a great time making this little illustration by @holozing, I hope you like it and without more to say let's start! 🙏 🔥

¡Feliz fin de semana comunidad de Holozing! 😃

En esta oportunidad quiero compartir con todos ustedes una ilustración Fan-Art de Woolitz.
Como algunos ya se habrán dado cuenta esta semana he estado experimentando en cada dibujo que subo, probando diferentes acabados y estilos en mis ilustraciones.
Esta vez estuve practicando los delineados finos y el coloreado suave, por lo que este personaje me sirvió muchísimo para seguir practicando y mejorando mis habilidades.
Sin duda alguna me encanto el resultado final y pase un rato muy agradable realizando este pequeña ilustración de @holozing. ¡Espero les guste y sin mas que decir comencemos! 🙏 🔥


image.png

REFERENCE


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo💡


To make this character I used concept art techniques, making some reference silhouettes following a little bit the design of the character. With this technique I was able to give a general shape to my composition, then I lowered the opacity of the silhouette and over it I started to draw the lines of my sketch in red, giving shape to my character. Finally with a fine brush and pencil texture I started to draw the lineart of the character.

Then I made an outline to my lineart and started to apply the base colours of the character, using colours with less saturation than the original reference. Also with the lasso tool I made some selections to create a thunder that would be behind the character.

After separating all the colours, the next thing was to give some volume to the elements. With a soft brush I worked on the shadows that the character would have, as I had the rays very close to the character these would be my main source of light. Then I added a second layer of darker shadows and added the highlights to the composition with the same brush. Finally I gave colour to my thunder, and I put some maximum illuminations to the character for more contrast, adding also a light violet background.

Para realizar a este personaje utilice técnicas de concept art, realizando algunas siluetas de referencia siguiendo un poco el diseño del personaje. Con esta técnica pude darle una forma general a mi composición, después baje la opacidad de la silueta y por encima comencé a dibujar las líneas de mi boceto en color rojo, dándole así forma a mi personaje. Finalmente con un pincel fino y con textura de lápiz comencé a trazar el lineart del personaje.

Posteriormente realice un contorno a mi lineart y comencé a aplicar los colores base del personaje, utilizando colores con menos saturación que los de la referencia original. También con la herramienta lazo realice algunas selecciones para crear un trueno que estaría por detrás el personaje.

Después de separar todos los colores, lo siguiente fue dar un poco de volumen a los elementos. Con un pincel suave fui trabajando en las sombras que tendría el personaje, al tener los rayos muy cerca del personaje estos serian mi principal fuente de luz. Luego agregue una segunda capa de sombras mas oscuras y fui agregando las iluminaciones a la composición con el mismo pincel. Por ultimo le di color a mi trueno, y puse algunas iluminaciones máximas al personaje para mayor contraste, agregando también un fondo de color violeta claro.

01.PNG

02.PNG

03.PNG

04.PNG

05.PNG

06.PNG

07.PNG


To finish with the illustration I decided to work a bit more on the background, making a kind of night sky, I also added some additional lighting for a better finish on the character.

Thanks so much for watching and see you next time! 🙏

Para finalizar con la ilustración decidí trabajar un poco mas en el fondo, haciendo una especie de cielo nocturno, también agregue algunas iluminaciones adicionales para un mejor acabado en el personaje.

¡Muchas gracias por ver y hasta la próxima! 🙏

woolitz gif psd.gif


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versión 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2


icono Hive nuevo.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versión)

Sort:  

Página 2.png

From Venezuela, our witness drives decentralization and the adoption of Web3 technology, creating opportunities for the local community and contributing to the global ecosystem. // Desde Venezuela, nuestro testigo impulsa la descentralización y la adopción de la tecnología Web3, generando oportunidades para la comunidad local y contribuyendo al ecosistema global.


Sigue, contacta y se parte del testigo en: // Follow, contact and be part of the witness in:

Vota por el testigo @Hispapro // Vote for the @Hispapro witness

Keychan -
Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
- Ecency - Peakd