A Firey Forest Healer art | Holozing!

Hello holos, I hope you all are doing great. I'm so happy that we got to see a new holomon this month. He is cute, isn't he? I can't wait to make an artwork based on him soon. Also the creators have already told us in the discord chats that they are also working on the Poison bug Holomon and are now polishing it before release. I'm excited to see it because this is the first poison type from the game. I think the colour scheme of this creature might be purple. I'm sure you guys guessed that too haha. Now the only question is how will it's anatomy look like? Will it resemble a bug's anatomy and if so what kind of bug? Lots of bugs out there so it will be tough to predict haha. I guess I'll just focus on making art untill I see the guy.

Anyway guys, this will be the final art blog from me until my exams (happening in 7 days) are over for real this time. I made this in advance but didn't get to finish but today was a rest day so I painted her and decided to post it here. I'm at peace now. I don't have any pending artworks now haha. I hope you like my artwork :)

A firey forest healer!

1000025715.png


The Process

1000025714.png

  • Made a rough sketch using this reference from Pinterest

1000025713.png

  • Made a clean lineart using penfade brush.

1000025711.png

  • Painted the base colours

1000025710.png

  • Started working on her coat first. Decided to keep it green since it's the main colour of the forest healer. After that I started shading her skin according to the source of light.

1000025712.png

  • Painted her eyes next by adding green highlights and shadows.

1000025707.png

  • Added highlights on her skin and started blending it. Also started working on her black top.

1000025706.png

  • Started working on her hair at this point.

1000025709.png

  • Added highlights and shadows on it.

1000025708.png

  • The main light source is from the left side so I added strong green highlights on her hair and I made the other side a bit more darker. Then I adjusted the colours using tone curve to get a desired contrast. The hair accessory was rendered fully at this point excluding the leaves.

1000025704.png

  • Now to make it more interesting I added red rim lights on the darker side of the character.

Result

1000025715.png

  • Finished the painting with a simple furey background. I did that because the complementary effect of red and green. Initially the firey particles were green but it didn't suit the background so I changed it to red. After that I refined the painting and I was done painting it. I hope you guys enjoyed the process shots.

App used: Ibis paint x

Duration: 7 hrs

Device: Oppo pad air tab

Follow holozing offical twitter handle for updates

I have now 4.75k Zing tokens from staking Zing and delegating hive hehe.


Thank you so much for your time ☺️

Sort:  

Woaaahh super duuuuper amazing browskiee✨
!PGM !PIZZA

Thanks my friend 😀

Another pretty healer I saw today, it looks so pretty, and look how detailed everything was, the coat caught my attention more though, it is so neat and well polish, same with the hair and the eyes, the color combination here is just amazing. Clap clap to another wonderful creation 🤩

Oh thanks for this. I thought the coat didn't look very well compared to other areas of the drawing.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@japex1226(1/5) tipped @solumviz

Hey! this is incredible. I love how you draw the lights 😍

Thanks 🙏

You are so good in arts and so talented Sir @solumviz

Thanks 😊

amazing as always @solumviz bro

Thanks bro 🙏

Alwayzz Fantastic Creation Brooo... Vibrants killed it yeahh.. Great Art..

Thanks 😊

👍A great art is really beautiful

Loading...