Introducing the Gen Z Ocean Healer

in Holozing Community • 3 months ago

Holo Holozing community, this is my first time here and also my first fanart😃

I took a break from drawing as I had to focus on my exams but I am done now so I decided to do something fun and that was when the fanart idea came to mind.

image.png

Are you familiar with the popular Disney Little Mermaid cartoon? The one where Ariel was so curious about what happens on land and traded her voice eventually to meet the man of her dreams? if you did, good for you but this ain’t no Disney story but a little Holozing story created by me and inspired by Gen Z and their social media addictions.

Long ago, all the ocean healers resided in the ocean, healing, making peace with all aquatic beings, and spreading kindness. Gradually things began to change with the contact of the outside world. Ocean healers and other aquatic beings began to see how much of an old school they were and this tickled their fancy, they wanted to see the other world, and they wanted to explore.

While a bunch of these ocean healers wanted more beyond the ocean only one brave teenage ocean healer was able to take up the challenge.

Medline the 16-year-old ocean healer wanted more than just taking care of the ocean and healing it, she wanted to be like the visitors she usually saw and admired so she took a bold step by boarding the next ship that came to the ocean. She was on a mission to see the other world.

Medline stepping into the new world meant she changing tremendously and as years went by Medline evolved into a beautiful social butterfly, making a name on all social media platforms and still continuing to perform her healing duties in the ocean.

The End

Having read the backstory of the evolution of our Gen Z ocean healer, here are the steps I took in arriving at this cute ocean healer.

Firstly, this drawing was made with, a pencil, blue and black pen, and a drawing pad.

image.png

I started by drawing grid lines and drawing an initial outline with a 2H pencil to make sure the proportions were accurate.

IMG_7262.JPG

Then I traced the outline with a black pen to give it more depth and contrast.

IMG_7263.JPG

Getting satisfied that the proportions were somewhat acceptable, I proceeded to shade the skin with a 4B pencil and blend it to give a smoother texture

IMG_7264.JPG

I used my pencil to shade her arms and started shading her hair with my blue pen.

image.png

After carefully shading and making finishing touches Viola! Our Gen Z ocean healer was created.

image.png

All images are mine and were taken with my mobile phone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tayordartist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Awwwww now this was really good Tayo!!

Good job my friend😃

Thanks Ib 🥰

I don’t know if I like the story more or the art.
Great piece!