Sort:  

Welcome back lovely lady, thanks for visiting! 😊

Yes, there are quite a few around here. We even had a visit from a skunk this week that our bull Prince Lee made the mistake of trying to get close to, poor bugger; he only caught a small bit of the spray, but it was enough to make you not want to hang out with a fellow, just saying. LOL! 😊

I don't know about quiet, Shadow seems to have developed some sort of separation anxiety of late and every time I'm out of sight he starts howling, which of course, makes the other fours dogs howl; maybe uneventful is a better word that would describe our week. LOL! 😊

Today has made up for it though. Getting ready for the Sabbath and our youngest grandsons visit tomorrow...I'm already exhausted, but looking forward to seeing the little guy. He's growing too fast. Anyway, the sun is getting lower in the sky and there's still a few evening chores that need to be done before I can head to bed, so I best get off this computer. I'll chat with you again soon. 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

We had a calf sniff a porcupine. That didn't go well either...

Oh no, poor thing. Nobody wins when they play with porcupines...