My Cloud Nine

in Love The Clouds5 months ago

I've been living in the city for a year now, and I can't deny that I miss seeing this mountain. This landform is visible from the gate of our house in the province. Living in this area is peaceful. It makes me feel like I'm one with nature.

This is my go-to view when I want to declutter my mind from stress. I'm not sure if this is what they call Mount Banahaw, an enchanted mountain said to be sacred, too.
**
IMG_20200716_174403.jpg
Seeing this majestic mound hugged by the lump of clouds makes me imagine a cupcake with vanilla frosting on top.

IMG_20201007_084101.jpg

This lump of greyish cloud, if I'm not mistaken, is called a lenticular cloud. I took this one gloomy day before going to work. It was particularly cold because it was still seven in the morning when the sun hid behind the clouds.

IMG_20200619_055417.jpg
Good morning! This view greeted me while walking to the gate, off to work. Look at the blanket of clouds covering a still yawning-awake mountain.

IMG_20200716_174349.jpg
I remember taking this photo on a beautiful Sunday; I had no work. The view of this mountain reminds me of the popular, "perfect cone shape" volcano in Albay, Mount Mayon.

IMG_20211222_174709.jpg
This is the clear scene that will say "hi" to you in the afternoon when the clouds leave the mountain. The huge mound doesn't look lonely, though; it looks proud of its shape.