10 Dias (Esp/Eng)

in Holos&Lotus4 months ago

10 dias

el silencio siempre nos habla a través de la meditación

IMG_20240131_141052.jpg

Cuando escuchamos la palabra silencio se nos viene a la mente la ausencia de ruido, donde hay paz y serenidad, pero en ámbitos espirituales el silencio es sinónimo de escuchar y observar plenamente sin interrupción nuestros pensamientos y emociones para asi aquietarlos a través de la respiración a esto se le conoce como meditación.

El silencio es el puente que nos conecta a la sabiduría donde no existen preguntas sino respuestas

Mi experiencia
El mundo de la espíritualidad llego a mi a través de mi homosexualidad ya que el sufrimiento que vivia por ser gay me hizo crecer con baja autoestima, ya que mi inseguridades eran mi dia a dia en mi niñez y adolescencia haciéndome sentir vergüenza de mi mismo por mi orientación sexual. todas esas situaciones fortísimas con las que creci me hizo aislarme mucho de la gente y entonces empecé acercarme más a Dios lo busque en muchas prácticas, rituales y grupos espírituales, todas esas puertas que toque fueron válidas para mi en su momento ya que muchas de ellas me aportaron conocimientos suficiente para mi proceso sin embargo mi sentimiento de culpa a un me movilizaba a seguir buscando más respuestas. Entonces un dia orando le pedí Dios que me ayudará a entender todo lo que me pasaba porque entre más lo buscaba sentía que más se alejaba, y me sentía muy infeliz con mi vida. Y un buen día Dios me habló a través de una amiga que me comentó sobre su experiencia con la meditación Vipassana y sus múltiples beneficios para la mente y esa conversación fue muy reveladora porque quería algo así ya que mi salud mental estaba deteriorada y ya no quería mas ilusiones sino verdades.

"Cuando el discípulo esta listo, el maestro aparece"

IMG_20240122_205554_063.jpg

El retiro
Asi que decídi irme a un retiro de Vipassana de 10 dias, donde debía hacer un compromiso de no hablar con nadie porque debia hacer un voto de silencio, y lleno de miedo y expectativas acepte el reto.
Y yo me preguntaba
¿Que veré allí durante esos diez días?
¿Veré la luz o a quien veré? ¿Sentiré la paz que tanto anhelo? O ¿solo será una práctica más de las tantas que he hecho?
Bueno me daré la oportunidad...

Y al transcurir de esos diez días no ví nada, solo vi mi realidad llena de muchas frustraciónes y mi mente era tan vulnerable que entendí la razon por la que estaba allí y es que estaba tan lleno de miedos e incertidumbres que realmente mi homosexualidad no era el problema sino la pena que yo sentía de mi mismo y sentí tanta compasión de mi que tuve que salir de la sala de meditación y llorar, porque entendí que en mi vida yo era el único problema, y ese momento aunque fue muy doloroso, fue luz para mi, ya que solo a través del silencio vi claramente mis miserias, mis problemas y también vi la solución.

Allí entendí lo que Carl Jung dijo una vez que: 'Nadie se ilumina fantaseando figuras de luz, sino haciendo conciente su propia oscuridad'
Mirarse a uno mismo sin ilusiones es sin duda alguna una experiencia dolorosa donde ver tu realidad tal cual es, es tan revelador como sanador.

Después de eso comprendi que soy el problema y también la solución y que en realidad Dios siempre esta para quien lo busca desde la verdad y no desde la ilusión.

Hace tiempo lei que la verdadera espíritualidad en un proceso de doloroso donde no hay anestesia y que el único bálsamo para tanto dolor es la aceptación de nuestra propia realidad y solo a través de ella nos podremos liberar.

IMG_20240131_143124.jpg

Gracias por leerme

Contenido e imágenes propias del autor

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHSaY7msEBpQJ3Wu2rjRwbY38gDJKaMv6DDnUV33naNAGkuoRkDA2p2TjTcY4nPtegg2MhgFpxGzPGByNG9a27Bcn55piFc2uhYhCB5F82Um1XUoHykA.png

English

10 days

IMG_20240131_141052.jpg

silence always speaks to us through meditation.

When we hear the word silence the absence of noise comes to mind, where there is peace and serenity, but in spiritual fields silence is synonymous with listening and observing fully without interruption our thoughts and emotions in order to calm them through the breath, this is known as meditation.

*Silence is the bridge that connects us to wisdom where there are no questions but answers.

My experience.
The world of spirituality came to me through my homosexuality because the suffering I lived through for being gay made me grow up with low self-esteem, since my insecurities were my daily life in my childhood and adolescence making me feel ashamed of myself for my sexual orientation. All those very strong situations that I grew up with made me isolate myself a lot from people and then I started to get closer to God, I looked for him in many practices, rituals and spiritual groups, all those doors that I touched were valid for me at the time since each one led me to another, and many of them gave me enough knowledge for my process, however my feeling of guilt mobilized me to keep looking for more answers. Then one day praying I asked God to help me understand everything that was happening to me because the more I looked for him I felt that the more he was moving away, and I felt very unhappy with my life. And one day God spoke to me through a friend who told me about her experience with Vipassana meditation and its multiple benefits for the mind and that conversation was very revealing because I wanted something like that since my mental health was deteriorated and I no longer wanted illusions but truths.

"When the disciple is ready, the master appears".

IMG_20240122_205554_063.jpg

The retreat.
So I decided to go on a 10-day Vipassana retreat, where I had to make a commitment not to talk to anyone because I had to take a vow of silence, and full of fear and expectation I accepted the challenge.
And I asked myself
What will I see there during those ten days?
Will I see the light or who will I see? Will I feel the peace I long for? Or will it just be one more of the many practices I have done?
Well, I will give myself the opportunity...

And after those ten days I saw nothing, I only saw my reality full of many frustrations and my mind was so vulnerable that I understood the reason why I was there and I was so full of fears and uncertainties that really my homosexuality was not the problem but the pain that I felt about myself and I felt so much compassion for me that I had to leave the meditation room and cry, because I understood that in my life I was the only problem, and that moment although it was very painful, it was light for me, because only through silence I saw clearly my miseries, my problems and I also saw the solution.

There I understood what Carl Jung once said that: 'No one becomes enlightened by fantasizing figures of light, but by becoming conscious of his own darkness'.
Looking at yourself without illusions is without a doubt a painful experience where seeing your reality as it is, is as revealing as it is healing.

After that I understood that I am the problem and also the solution and that in reality God is always there for those who seek Him from the truth and not from illusion.

Some time ago I read that true spirituality is a painful process where there is no anesthesia and that the only balm for so much pain is the acceptance of our own reality and only through it we can free ourselves.

IMG_20240131_143124.jpg

Thank you for reading me

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHSaY7msEBpQJ3Wu2rjRwbY38gDJKaMv6DDnUV33naNAGkuoRkDA2p2TjTcY4nPtegg2MhgFpxGzPGByNG9a27Bcn55piFc2uhYhCB5F82Um1XUoHykA.png

Translated with DeepL.com
Content and images by the author.

Sort:  

Congratulations @frankblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024