¿Que necesito para estar curado? (Es/En)

in Holos&Lotuslast month

IMG_20240506_170635.jpg

Hola amigos de Holos & Lotus. La pregunta que nos propone @rosahidalgo para la iniciativa de esta semana me parece muy a tono con los tiempos y ritmos de la sociedad contemporánea. Leer si post me me hizo detenerme a mirar la dinámica diaria de mi vida actual.

Cuando uno busca el significado de salud, puede encontrarse con que la Organización Mundial de la Salud establece que es el completo estado de bienestar físico y mental de un individuo. Se nos llama la atención aquí sobre la importancia del tan necesario equilibrio mente-cuerpo.

En ese sentido es valioso reparar en la dinámica actual de nuestras vidas. Yo por ejemplo, si bien estoy consciente del mencionado equilibrio mente cuerpo, algunas veces dejo de lado cuestión importantes.

Por ejemplo, aunque desde hace algún tiempo me preocupo por el bienestar de mi cuerpo biológico, practicando ejercicios, comiendo más sano que antes, etc. Puedo desatender cuestiones importantísimas, aquellas que están relacionadas a algunos de mis valores fundamentales.

Esto último, si no se atiende puede mellar la salud, psicológica y biológica. Me explico: dedicar demasiado tiempo al trabajo desatendiendo otras áreas de mi vida pueden generar conflictos, de hecho los generan. Normalmente esto lo resuelvo de modo fácil. Analizo la prioridad de cada cosa en cada momento.

No obstante, la parte existencial del hombre puede mucho a veces y gana espacio en nuestras reflexiones. Me ha sucedido que he priorizado cuestiones laborales, proyectos en detrimento de actividades como pasar tiempo con seres queridos o sencillamente salir a divertirme con mi círculo de amigos. ¿Ahí surge la parte existencial y me pregunto ¿hasta que punto es importante que haga alguna de estas actividades en detrimento de la otra?

Cuando experimentamos situaciones conflictivas que no resolvemos por estar imbuidos en otras actividades consideradas "más importantes en ese momento" entonces esto puede redentor al cuerpo. Quizá en un periodo corto de tiempo no lo notemos pero a la larga sus efectos aparecen.

IMG_20240408_213502.jpg

Uno puede que postergue pasar tiempo con sus familiares y puede que hasta encuentre una justificación lógica para ello. Este es un proyecto importante o en cuanto lo termine me ocupo de pasar a verlos, etc. Podemos decirnos cosas como esas.

No obstante, si dentro de nuestros valores está bien fortalecida la relación con la familia o los amigos, eso queda en lo no consciente. Quizá puede aparecer en forma de pensamiento: debo pasar a verle. Talvez puede que hasta nos recriminamos por haberlo subordinado, etc. Lo cierto es que ese estado de desequilibrio por los conflictos, si no se maneja adecuadamente puede hacer mella sobre nuestra salud física y mental.

Entonces es pertinente preguntarnos y respondernos a preguntas como las que se nos proponen en esta iniciativa. ¿Dónde quieres vivir? Pudiera pensar en un lugar fisico, de hecho, es una de la ideas asociadas a mi proyección futura. Diseño mi hogar en el plano mental en correspondencia con mi evolución de edad.

Sin embargo, al responder a esta pregunta deseo centrarme en otro aspecto más inmaterial. ¡Deseo vivir en el presente! Si amigos, vivir en el presente para mí facilita lograr el equilibrio del que les hablaba antes. Facilita entender que la vida es solo una y que debemos gestionar "nuestros momentos". Cada cual tiene los suyos, esos que lo reconfortan.

Responder a esa pregunta me ha hecho ver qué necesito dedicar tiempo a los proyectos laborales porque me siento realizado. Sin embargo, también necesito pasar tiempo con aquellas personas valiosas para mí. Planificar en que momento se hará cada cual es necesario porque evitar conflictos internos. Al menos a mí me sucede así.

IMG_20240506_194621.jpg

También es pertinente preguntarnos ¿Con quién queremos vivir? No te voy a dar mucha vuelta. Deseo a mi lado personas que sumen, que inspiren, que sueñen y me inviten a soñar. Nuestras interacciones sociales nos condicionan mucho así que si puedo escoger, escojo a quien me impulse a crecer.

Ahora bien, pudiera parecerte que no estoy conforme con mis actividades cotidianas. Que me siento al por tener que priorizar unas sobre otras. Esa no es la idea que quise trasmitir. Por eso me pregunto también ¿Que quiero hacer? Me respondo: quiero seguir con mis proyectos, con lo que me apasiona. No obstante, necesito aprender a gestionar mi tiempo de mejor modo para aprovechar al máximo cada minuto que le dedicó a las actividades valiosas para mi.

Esas son algunas de las ideas sobre las que me ha hecho reflexionar esta iniciativa sobre la salud. Hay mucha tela por dónde cortar con este tema. Tambien hay miles de razones individuales, tantas como personas lean este post(ojalá sean Miles 🤭). Con eso en mente me despido dejándote un abrazo de amigo.

Texto traducido al inglés por DeepLTranslate. Fotos tomadas con mi teléfono Xiomi Redmi.

English Version

IMG_20240506_170635.jpg

Hello Holos & Lotus friends. The question proposed by @rosahidalgo for this week's initiative seems to me to be very in tune with the times and rhythms of contemporary society. Reading your post made me stop and look at the daily dynamics of my current life.

When one looks up the meaning of health, one may find that the World Health Organization states that it is the complete state of physical and mental well-being of an individual. Our attention is drawn here to the importance of the much needed mind-body balance.

In that sense it is valuable to look at the current dynamics of our lives. I for one, while I am aware of the aforementioned mind-body balance, I sometimes neglect important issues.

For example, although for some time now I have been concerned about the well-being of my biological body, practicing exercises, eating healthier than before, etc. I may neglect very important issues, those that are related to some of my fundamental values.

The latter, if not taken care of, can damage psychological and biological health. Let me explain: dedicating too much time to work while neglecting other areas of my life can generate conflicts, in fact it does. I usually solve this in an easy way. I analyze the priority of each thing in each moment.

However, the existential part of man can sometimes gain space in our reflections. It has happened to me that I have prioritized work issues, projects to the detriment of activities such as spending time with loved ones or simply going out to have fun with my circle of friends. That is when the existential part arises and I ask myself, to what extent is it important for me to do one of these activities to the detriment of the other?

When we experience conflicting situations that we do not resolve because we are immersed in other activities considered "more important at the time" then this can be redemptive to the body. Maybe in a short period of time we do not notice it but in the long run its effects appear.

IMG_20240408_213502.jpg

One may put off spending time with family members and may even find a logical justification for it. This is an important project, or as soon as I finish it I'll make it a point to stop by and see them, etc. We may tell ourselves things like that.

However, if within our values the relationship with family or friends is well strengthened, that remains in the non-conscious. Perhaps it may appear in the form of a thought: I must stop by to see him. Perhaps we may even reproach ourselves for having subordinated him, etc. The truth is that this state of imbalance due to conflicts, if not handled properly, can affect our physical and mental health.

So it is pertinent to ask ourselves and answer questions like the ones proposed in this initiative. Where do you want to live? I could think of a physical place, in fact, it is one of the ideas associated with my future projection. I design my home on the mental plane in correspondence with my age evolution.

However, in answering this question I wish to focus on another, more immaterial aspect: I wish to live in the present! Yes friends, living in the present for me makes it easier to achieve the balance I was talking about before. It makes it easier to understand that there is only one life and that we must manage "our moments". Everyone has their own moments, those that comfort them.

Answering that question has made me realize that I need to spend time on work projects because I feel fulfilled. However, I also need to spend time with those people who are valuable to me. Planning when to do each one is necessary because it avoids internal conflicts. At least that's how it happens to me.

IMG_20240506_194621.jpg

It is also pertinent to ask ourselves with whom we want to live? I'm not going to give you too much of a hard time. I want people by my side who add up, who inspire, who dream and invite me to dream. Our social interactions condition us a lot, so if I have a choice, I choose the one who pushes me to grow.

Now, it may seem to you that I am not satisfied with my daily activities. That I feel bad about having to prioritize some over others. That is not the idea I wanted to convey. That's why I also ask myself: What do I want to do? And I answer myself: I want to continue with my projects, with what I am passionate about. However, I need to learn to manage my time in a better way to make the most of every minute I dedicate to the activities that are valuable to me.

These are some of the ideas that this health initiative has given me food for thought. There's a lot of fabric to cut with this topic. There are also thousands of individual reasons, as many as people reading this post (hopefully thousands 🤭). With that in mind I say goodbye leaving you a friendly hug.

Text translated to English by DeepLTranslate. Pictures taken with my Xiomi Redmi phone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jrobe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thanks so much for your regards

Stay focused @jrobe! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Saludos
@tipu curate 4

Muchas gracias por el apoyo 😊