Initiative: Let's reconcile!

in Holos&Lotus3 months ago

Happy day, cordial greetings to all members of the community Holos&Lotus, It is a pleasure to participate in the initiative organized by @lilianajimenez, where it invites us to renew self-love and reconciliation with ourselves.

IMG_20240206_224543.jpg
Imagen de Alfonso Cerezo en Pixabay

Due to the stereotypes of today's society, people live looking for an image of perfection in themselves, wanting to achieve the best standards and being perfect in appearance.

Not only that, but they also strive for financially improvement, focused only on that and leaving aside other aspects of personal life, often without realizing the important things that are lost in the process, family, love and emotional relationships they may break or have irreparable damages.

In my life I have had many processes of staff growth, where I have noticed that I push myself beyond what is necessary, perhaps wanting to please a society, where the main differences come from who we are or how we are.

In this process I have maintained a somewhat demanding attitude towards myself, I have worked hard to achieve my personal and professional improvement and economic stability, something that has led me to fatigue.

sleeping-6763396_1280.png
Imagen de Mohamed Hassan en Pixabay

And although I have seen some positive results, in one way or another, overexertion led me to stressful situations and a more authoritarian attitude to maintain order in my life and I have missed special occasions that are important to my family.

I have pushed myself to the maximum, working tirelessly, trying to achieve my goals and waiting for those around me to give me their approval and define to a certain point who I am or what I have achieved.

In this tireless struggle, I have completely exhausted myself, often temporarily leaving aside what is really important in my life and my emotions have sometimes been affected.

It is not easy to describe what affects us and what we need to improve, to live more balanced. As human beings, sometimes it is best to hide behind our emotions.

But I feel that in recent times my perspective has changed, perhaps because of the experiences during my existence or because when I see the pleasant things in life, I realize that it is worth stopping and taking the time to simply enjoy the moment.

heart-3541670_1280.jpg
Imagen de 51581 en Pixabay

The time spent where my occupations were the main thing cannot be changed, because I have learned many things from what I have experienced, but I am grateful to have the opportunity to take my current time to dedicate it to the things that make me happy.

Today I would like to continue working on my personal projects, but at the same time have a balance to dedicate to my happiness, valuing time with my loved ones.

In the same way, time for myself, where I only do some of the things I like, because it is necessary.

In this way I begin a new cycle, where I give myself the opportunity to have better control of the situation and, as best as possible, enjoy the quality time that I have to live.

This reconciliation process will be to release my feelings from what I may or may not have done in the past times, especially because thank God I have the wonderful opportunity to improve in the different aspects described and thus achieving better emotional stability without neglecting my responsibilities.

10% of the profits of this post is set to support community growth Holos&Lotus

Thanks for your visit.
Sort:  

Congratulations @michelduartes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Saludos @michelduartes, el afán y la ansiedad por lograr complacer los parámetros sociales nos llevan a situaciones estresantes que en lugar de sumar restan momentos felices con la familia, mantener las prioridades y el enfoque en el bienestar es la clave para crecer y mejorar.

Feliz miércoles!

Muy acertado amiga @belkyscabrera, en la vida debe haber un equilibrio, principalmente para tomarse el tiempo para disfrutar al lado de nuestros seres queridos.

Gracias por su visita, feliz noche

Many times we strive to receive approval from others, when we are the ones who must approve and accept ourselves. I'm glad your perspective is different now. Thanks for participating.