Street Photography at Sunset and Some Bokeh Shots.

in Visual Shots25 days ago

Street Photography at Sunset.

Hi everyone.

A few weeks ago I was watching documentaries about great figures in street photography, in learning and knowledge mode. It is curious how each one has their techniques and their particular ways of going out to capture those special moments and immortalize them through the camera. When someone dedicates themselves to this on a professional basis, out of passion and full time, you can do wonderful things that can even be preserved over the years. An example of this is Fan Ho.

There is information that mentions that he used to go out into the streets when it was about to get dark, golden hour or a little before. The type of light was what he wanted, softer, more subtle and could transmit different and unique things.

DSC_1325 (1).jpg

I would like to do the same in terms of schedule but my time is very limited due to work and responsibilities. I can almost always go out after noon, which means having harsh light unless the day is cloudy. A couple of days ago I had the time available to go out at sunset, a few minutes... so I took my camera and went for a walk through the Belgrano neighborhood.

It's wonderful the tones you get in the photos at this time of the afternoon, even though it was a quick walk, I did my best to take advantage of the moment.

DSC_1326 (2).jpg

DSC_1302.jpg

The light hitting that cyclist, the backlighting and a cinematic type of editing was perfect for these types of shots and for almost all the photos I took really.I'm a little obsessed with bluish tones and this type of atmosphere. Even the green of the grass was different due to the light, tones between yellow and orange made all of this a perfect setting for street photography, I think.

DSC_1297 (1).jpg

DSC_1298.jpg

DSC_1293 (3).jpg

It was already getting dark and on my way back I took the opportunity to go to one of the bus stations in the area and try to take different shots, The idea was to capture the bokeh of the sunset in the background at the same time, focusing on one of the station's railings.

So, in practice mode I wanted to take the same photo but with different aperture levels. At that time I had the 85mm lens.

DSC_1315.jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/9.0 • 1/320 • 85.00mm • ISO 800
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


Here we have the first photo with an aperture of f/9.0, it produces a nice bokeh and you can see the lights as heptagon shapes. The intense sunset in the background looks beautiful.

DSC_1317 (4).jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.0 • 1/320 • 85.00mm • ISO 400
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


The next photo is exactly the same as the previous one with the difference that this time the aperture is f/5.0, I lowered the ISO levels and these light shapes are now larger.

DSC_1316 (2).jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/3.2 • 1/320 • 85.00mm • ISO 200
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


At an aperture of f/3.2 and a slightly lower ISO level, these light forms become more circular, there is also much more blur obviously but less sharpness.


Without a doubt a quite productive walk for me, with interesting moments and different shots. I hope to be able to do this more often schedule-wise. Which of these photos did you like? Do you have any favorites? Let me know in the comments 🙂


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Lovely "almost hexagonal bokeh lights" at f/9!...

image.png

But I loved the most this apotheosic street postcard!... Great photo!

!discovery 45
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @dimascastillo90

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @dimascastillo90

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25

@dimascastillo90! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)

Thanks my dear friend, I'm glad you liked some of these, thank you for your support ;)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @dimascastillo90

Wow, your city is interesting and very beautiful, my friend @dimascatillo90 👍👍👍

Beautiful photos, I had time to check the price of the camera you used, it was a little expensive here 😅Hopefully I can have it somedayHopefully I can have it someday

Hey! really? Where are you? It's not that expensive a camera, I want one that costs three times as much 😂 Thanks for your kind words

Yes, maybe in your country it's not a lot of money, but believe it or not it's very expensive here, I have to work for 6 months without eating anything before I can buy the camera 😅, The wages in my country are so unreasonable, it seems that I am in the wrong country😭🤣