Fly, Fly, Fly

in Visual Shots16 days ago

Warning, if you are afraid of flies, please kindly skip the post, but if you are still interested, please kindly follow along. But I don't think it will make you disgusted next time when you see a fly, flying around your food, and buzzing around your head with its annoying flight noise. hmmm, fingers cross.

I am just kidding, a closer look at the fly might make you hate this creature even more because the bristle or the hair around its body could send a shiver down your spine. It adds a little bit of a dramatic touch to the already terrifying creature of the fly in our imagination.

Today I have two different species, that I took at three different times and places. yes, that is because of how skittish they are, and they can fly while I can only walk, not even running since I gained a lot of weight recently. haha

The first one is a very cute fly, with a yellow colored abdomen, and with different angles, the color changes a little bit. I also notice how the color of the leaf it resting on changes, how it look on the underside, and also how it look on the upperside.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

And then I think I found the same species of fly, at a different time and also in different locations, but this time only from the back side. It show the same yellow color on its abdomen.

separator2.png

and the last is this small fly, a lot smaller than the species above. Almost all of its body is yellow, except for the wings and also the head.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I skip for the images but can still read your words content 😂

hahah, thanks a lot my friend. Hope you didn't see all those scary bristle from the fly. !LOLZ

What's the difference between a glutton and a hungry man?
One eats too long, the other longs to eat.

Credit: reddit
@atyh, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Apart from their annoying noise when they're nearby, it's the huge eyes on the front is what often confounds me. Definitely interesting creatures to photograph, beautiful shots :)

if you are not afraid of them, looking at them with this close range really changes your perspective and you can see the beauty of this annoying creature.

Lol yes! The annoying creature has more to it than meets the ears!

forget to share some tip tokens with you !LOLZ
!VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @takhar

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @takhar

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

Why was the painter sprinting down the street?
Because his paint was running.

Credit: reddit
@takhar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(3/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thank you :)

Amazing macro photography display @ekavieka friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA

thank you very much my friend for the support and also the curation.
I appreciate it very much.
And I am so happy that you also like my work.
have a great day my friend, Iam sorry for the late replay.
!PIZZA !LUV !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @jlinaresp

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @jlinaresp

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

jlinaresp, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(4/5) tipped @jlinaresp
jlinaresp tipped ekavieka