E Clipse

in Visual Shots23 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240408_142425881_HDR.jpg

So today was the second solar eclipse I remember seeing. There may have been one when I was a kid, but the one 7 years ago, I witnessed with the girls. So today, ironically, I got to watch it with my boys, @dr460n3y3 and @b34w0lf.

The plan for the day was to work on the shed and get the walls up. They are complete, but I need two other sets of hands to hold them up and anchor them. The first half of the day though, presented itself with rain and my boy got called in since someone else called out. The 'playhouse' is a work in progress, it'll get done by summer.

Back to the once in a lifetime (likely) event. Spending a solar eclipse with my boys. The last time, they were in New York with their wanna be mommy and didn't even get to see it. Hate that they missed so much good shit because of that vile creature. Anyways, got some really interesting photos today.

IMG_20240408_141450535.jpgIMG_20240408_141444510.jpg

Oh wait, you probably want to see some shots of that fireball up there. I'll be looking for some good ones on chain and if you took some and want to share, feel free to drop them in the comments!

IMG_20240408_140712546.jpgIMG_20240408_140706532.jpgIMG_20240408_140703636.jpg
IMG_20240408_141318769.jpgIMG_20240408_140657943.jpg
IMG_20240408_141337553.jpgIMG_20240408_140654454.jpgIMG_20240408_140656211.jpgIMG_20240408_141238729.jpgIMG_20240408_140946447.jpg
IMG_20240408_141230217.jpgIMG_20240408_140439761.jpgIMG_20240408_140704735.jpg
IMG_20240408_140959672.jpgIMG_20240408_142002311.jpgIMG_20240408_141225391.jpgIMG_20240408_140943725.jpg
IMG_20240408_140437453.jpgIMG_20240408_140321853.jpgIMG_20240408_141213224.jpg

What ya think? I tried putting the glasses over my lens, but it wouldn't show right. So, did what I could and honestly, I frig'n love 'em! The multiple crescents and reverses in the center of the shadowed moon/sun is awesome. But that's me being me, REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even blind in one eye.

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

Wanna find me on that other shit?

image.pngXlogo400x400.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.png480rumble.pngw!tty tik tok.pngLinkedin-PNG-Pic (4).png

I ism the NISM that ism the NISM that ism.

Sort:  

We went camping for the week leading up to the 2017 eclipse in Salem, Oregon. Watched it at the state fairgrounds with all these fine folks.

It. Was. AWESOME!

image.png

image.png
A kid and a cousin 👆

This was cool too, sunlight through a tree creating shadows on the ground in which you can see the half circle of the moon shading the sun.

image.png

Cool you got to see today's with the boys, now back to work! 😝

I have to go digging to find the ones from that one, love the crescent shadows on the pavement, that's cool as shit.

!PIMP
!PIZZA
!BBH


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @summertooth.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@enginewitty, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Those shadows on the ground are so cool!

I was in the path of totality, and man, it was a truly awesome experience!

!ALIVE

@enginewitty! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mirroredspork. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

We were around 84%, did you get any photos?

That's what I told my sons... I was like I'm elementary school we made solar eclipse boxes to look at it.

I got this picture right here ..

My buddy took this one in Ohio

Oh man that's a good one there.

!PIMP
!PIZZA
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @paulmoon410.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

paulmoon410, enginewitty sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Ohh WOW.. That is a good one, looks so cool and spooky... Lol

I wish I could have seen the eclips to.. Such amazing shots you got from it. I can never get good shots of moon and such at night, but you managed.
And I love the cool glasses you wear 😍 awsomeness.
Thank you for sharing and bet it was a cool experience.

Much love 🤗💕❤️💋🤗

Just posted a couple pictures in my own comment.

I got a really good picture. I’ll share it on tomorrow’s post.
!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I be looking out!

Here's my iPhone image of totality as seen from Fredericksburg, Texas:

Pretty sweet man!

Thanks! I regret not bringing a camera, but the weather report was so dismal that I didn't think I'd even see the sun.

Really cool

Thank you!

I was having the same issue trying to put the glasses over my lens too. I remember we had one in like 4th grade and then I remember one several years ago.

!LOLZ ya I think I was in 1st or second grade and we did a shoebox thing!

A book just fell on my head.
I only have my shelf to blame.

Credit: reddit
@bozz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of enginewitty

(3/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

That's fabulous that you had your boys there! 💜

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thekittygirl just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Yes, made my day Kitty. !PIMP !PIZZA !BBH

@enginewitty, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Lovely time with your boys, definitely. The eclipse was not visible from our side of the world though.

When is your next one?

MY old 3D Glasses got soaked in the rain.

Awww, could you still see some of the effects?

That was a sweet and nice bonding woth the boys. And sad coz I think this cannot be seen in the Philippines. I'm not too sure though as I disn't check, but according to what I heard, it is not.

Those are beautiful shot (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Thank you, I like the smiles.

Ahhh now I'm jealous 😭.
Regardless another eclipse would be passing by my country by September.
I gats view that one as I missed the previous.
🌗

Won't have another in this region for a good 30 some odd years!

Sadly, it didn't happen in my city but I heard there would be another one some months from now so I'm looking forward to that. You captured really amazing shots!

Thank you and hope your experience is awesome.

This must have been such a unique experience. Every time a similar event happens, I always failed attempting it, but I really hope I'll experience it one day by my own also :)

Don't miss it!

Sweet, we getting one in 10 years lol

Any idea the totality? Looks way better when it's nearer 100.

I think a bit over 90. I experience a 94 % about two years back. Amazing experience 😄

Very cool! I saw the last one here in the western US a couple months back. It's hard to photograph and I guess you need some specialized equipment. I just used some welders glass to see the eclipse though. Pretty awesome aren't they?

To get it proper, ya, a darkened sheen lens with like twice the opacity of a 35mm negative.

Wow, these are amazing photos! A very exciting experience thanks to the Universe, dear. Last time I saw a solar eclipse was in 2005… I loved it. ❤️

Sweet, do you have any pictures?

It would have been nice to get video as I was in the "path of totality". But, the sun spent the whole day eclipsed by clouds. Go figure.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@omra-sky just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Still, the brightness made it look interesting I bet!

Glad I can enjoy the solar eclipse with ya definitely a time to remember!

untitled.gif

!PIMP
!PIZZA
!BBH

@enginewitty, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
enginewitty tipped summertooth
enginewitty tipped paulmoon410
enginewitty tipped thekittygirl
@enginewitty(7/15) tipped @b34w0lf