I think I saw a cute little snail! [EN]//[ES]

in Visual Shots10 months ago



clk8sc5mk03bz48sz405l3pan_1689691943932-01.webp
clk8sceyn03bg82szdcg1g118_1689691995686-01.webp
clk8scmrk037t2eszeb12fca9_1689691968374-01.webp
clk8scvrb03cu91sz7fd14fnd_DSC_6797-01.webp
clk8sd31s039q3isz4az951ah_1689692011861-01.webp
clk8sdbix03cu65szeohr31zj_1689691901473-01.webp
clk8sdica035v9rsz3u3a6od4_1689691920730-01.webp
clk8sdtr3037lb2szgt54c711_1689691784384-01.webp
clk8se4mg039qbbszbq0qbqro_1689692048374-01.webp

The rainy season always brings with it, life and transformation, animals and plants usually emerge at this time, my house does not escape this fact, more specifically, my garden, Amazon turtles / morrocoyes, have begun to emerge from their clutches of eggs, and mainly do so after a heavy rain that softens, so to speak, the ground where their mothers bury them, likewise have emerged, worms, some varieties of flies that emerge due to the heat that is generated after the rains, typical of tropical climate. Last night while checking the doors leading to the street, I noticed a leaf on the lemon tree, which was like burned, when I turn around, thinking it was a kind of worm, I found this tiny snail, probably not more than a centimeter long, I immediately ran for my camera, I had to capture this tiny mollusk. It was relatively close to me, so I was able to make some macros, however, it is so small that even with the macro lens, not much detail could be obtained from it.

This little guy I found last night in my lemon tree is a Limicolaria Flammea, or giant African snail; and yes, I know what you think! A giant of that size? Well this is a tiny baby, something that now that I think about it worries me a little, because there may be more of these around my garden, and is that, although there are people who buy these giants to have them as a kind of exotic pet, I am not very happy about the idea of having these giants roaming my garden, the truth is that they give me a little creepy. The point here is to show you what a baby of these giants looks like, although they can measure up to 22 centimeters long, certainly just out of the egg they are quite small, and considering that an egg of these snails can measure between 12-16 millimeters, it is very likely that this little guy just hatched from an egg, I removed the lemon leaf I was enjoying and after doing a photo shoot, I took it and left it outside my house, yes, I know what they will say, I just used it and left it! hahaha and yes, I literally did, I'm not ashamed to admit it.

Another of the challenges of photographing this tiny friend with those beautiful colors on its shell and those bulging eyes that looked at me, I presume with fear, is the fact that it was at night, and you can imagine that I had to find the right lighting, something that did not go quite right in some photographs, because you can see the shadow of the camera lens, due to the bad position of the lamp I used; However, one of them, managed to give me that effect as a vignette that sometimes we seek with editing, so I can say that this was one of the ones I liked the most, even though it is not a perfect photograph. So, today I share with you these pictures with a bit of information about this little slug, hahaha.

Images of my property, taken with my Nikon D80 camera, edited with Snapseed.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, please leave them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!





______________________________

[ES]


______________________________




La época de lluvias trae siempre con ella, vida y transformación, animales y plantas por lo general surgen en esta época, mi casa no escapa de este hecho, más específicamente, mi jardín, las tortugas del amazonas / morrocoyes, han comenzado a emerger de sus nidadas de huevos, y principalmente lo hacen luego de una fuerte lluvia que ablande, por así decirlo, el terreno donde sus madres los entierran, de igual manera han surgido, lombrices, algunas variedades de moscas que surgen debido al calor que se genera luego de las lluvias, típico del clima tropical. Anoche mientras hacia la revisión de las puertas que dan hacia la calle, me percate de una hoja en el árbol de limón, que se encontraba como quemada, cuando le doy vuelta, pensando que era una especie de gusano, me encontré con este diminuto caracol, probablemente no media más de un centímetro de largo, de inmediato salí corriendo por mi cámara, debía capturar este diminuto molusco. Estaba relativamente cerca de mí, por lo que pude hacerle algunas macros, sin embargo, es tan pequeño que aun con el lente macro, no es mucho el detalle que se pudo obtener del mismo.

Este pequeñín que me encontré anoche en mi limonero es un Limicolaria Flammea, o caracol gigante africano; y sí, ¡Ya sé lo que piensan! ¿Un gigante de ese tamaño? Pues este es un diminuto bebé, algo que ahora que lo pienso me preocupa un poco, porque puede que hayan más de estos por mi jardín, y es que, aunque hay personas que compran estos gigantes para tenerlos como una especie de mascota exótica, a mí no es que me alegue mucho la idea de tener estos gigantes rondando mi jardín, la verdad es que me dan un poco de grima. La cuestión aquí es mostrarle como es un bebe de estos gigantes, que si bien pueden llegar a medir hasta unos 22 centímetros de largo, ciertamente recién salidos del huevo son bastante pequeños, y teniendo en cuenta que un huevo de estos caracoles puede medir entre 12-16 milímetros, es muy probable que este pequeñín recién acabara de salir de un huevo, yo retire la hoja del limón que estaba disfrutando y luego de hacerle una sesión fotográfica, lo tome y deje afuera de mi casa, sí, ya sé lo que dirán, ¡Solo lo use y lo abandone!, jajaja y si, literal fue así, no siento pena de admitirlo.

Otro de los retos de fotografiar este diminuto amigo con esos lindos colores en su caparazón y esos ojos saltones que me veían, presumo que con miedo, es el hecho de que era de noche, y se podrán imaginar que tenía que encontrar la iluminación correcta, algo que no salió del todo bien en algunas de las fotografías, pues se ve la sombra del lente de la cámara, por la mala posición de la lampara que utilice, sin embargo una de ellas, logro darme ese efecto como de viñeta que a veces buscamos con edición, así que puedo decir que esta fue una de las que más me gusto, aun cuando no es una fotografía perfecta. Así pues, hoy les comparto estas fotografías con un poco de información sobre esta pequeña babosa jajaja.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi cámara Nikon D80, editadas con Snapseed.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, le agradecería dejármela en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina y a dondequiera que vayas!






Created by @robinsonlgil



Created by @derangedvisions

For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing.

Muy buenas fotos 😊📸

 10 months ago  

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by Visual Shots to support your work.
Manually curated by @dimascastillo90
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Tu publicacion ha sido votada por el Trail de CAPYBARAEXCHANGE por contenido excepcional y formar parte de nuestra comunidad de usuarios activos.

Unete a nuestro canal de discord en dónde podrás conocer mas acerca de nuestras operaciones y servicios. registrate ingresando en capybaraexchange para disfrutar del servicio

Si quieres formar parte de nuestro trail de curación, ingresa a HIVEVOTE, haciendo clic en la imagen del capybara aristocratico. Capybaraexchange tu casa de cambio, rapida, confiable y segura



wow, those are really great shots, thanks for sharing.

!giphy wow

!PIZZA

!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 reward 50 points

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@bhattg has 7 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bhattg(3/10) tipped @fmbs25

!LOL

I was once accused of having a foot fetish.
But that’s a lie. I much prefer the Metric system.

Credit: reddit
@fmbs25, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(5/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

That was a great finding, thank you for sharing this piece with us, I have learnt about a tiny snail's life style.