Show in the sky / Espectáculo en el cielo (ENG/ESP)

IMG_20210623_185904.jpg

SRL-image-12.png

That afternoon I left the subway station and a variety of wonderful colors were displayed in the sky. I immediately stopped to contemplate, aware of the short period of time that this spectacle lasts.

Esa tarde Salí de la estación de metro y en el cielo se desplegaba una variedad de colores maravillosos, de inmediato me detuve a contemplar consciente del periodo de tiempo tan corto que permanece este espectáculo.

SRL-image-12.png

IMG_20210623_185905.jpg

SRL-image-12.png

On this avenue that is in front of the Yaguara station, Caracas, there is an elevated road that I never paid attention to. I usually pass by there in a hurry and thinking about the destination I am going to, but that moment was different.

En esta avenida que queda frente a la estación de la Yaguara, Caracas hay un elevado al que jamás le prestó atención, usualmente paso por allí de prisa y pensando en el destino al que me dirijo, pero ese momento fue distinto.

SRL-image-12.png

IMG_20210623_185452.jpg

SRL-image-12.png

I admired the cars passing at full speed in the backlight, the contrast that this generated coupled with the dynamism created by the movement of the cars that passed at a constant pace seemed like a true spectacle to me.

Admiré los carros pasando a toda velocidad en contraluz, el contraste que esto generaba aunado al dinamismo creado por movimiento de los carros que pasaban a un ritmo constante me pareció un verdadero espectáculo.

SRL-image-12.png

IMG_20210623_185317.jpg

SRL-image-12.png

When the sun finished setting I realized I was the only person seeing this flash of colors and I thought about how many wonderful works like this one we miss every day because we are immersed in our routines. From time to time it is good to stop and contemplate.

Cuando terminó de ocultarse el sol me percate de ser la única persona viendo éste destello de colores y pensé en cuantas obras tan maravillosas como esta nos perdemos a diario por estar sumidos en nuestras rutinas.
De vez en cuando es bueno detenerse y contemplar.

SRL-image-12.png

Thank you for reading this post it makes me very happy to share these experiences...

Gracias por leer este post me llena mucho compartir estas experiencias...

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabrielacarrasco! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Que bueno que puedes desarrollar una mirada así, la contemplación es una de las habilidades más hermosas que pueden tener un artista, que bueno que la aplicas para tus obras. Mucho éxito en todo.