You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Photography with 18mm (Kit Lens)

in Visual Shots25 days ago

Almost everyone says things about our goods 18-55mm lens... They call it the "paperweight", "learning lens", "better than having nothing", I even have a friend who has the audacity to call it "the cover of the sensor"... It seems to me that these things are just myths and legends, this lens serves to do many things very well and these photos which you share today demonstrate it... I have even compared RAW photos of this lens with one taken immediately with my 35mm prime lens and the differences at f/5 aperture are almost non-existent... Excellent street work as always @dimascastillo90 friend...

!VSC
!PIZZA
!discovery 40

Sort:  

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @dimascastillo90

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @dimascastillo90

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25

It is the least appreciated lens. I agree with you friend. I personally put it to good use and get decent results. Thank you very much for giving me your point of view on this and leaving me your comment. Have a great Sunday.