Splinterlands 6 Year Anniversary - Celebrating 6 Succesful Years, Looking Back, Insight, and Mastering Snipe Ability

in Splinterlandslast month

Greetings!

Welcome to another edition of my Splinterlands Social Media Challenge. This is a very special blog because Splinterlands is now in its 6th anniversary. It is amazing to think that it has been an amazing and successful 6 years since its humble beginning way back from the old chain.

In all those six years Splinterlands has endured challenges and emerged successful. It is now one of the most popular and successful play-to-earn games in the world of Web3. In the Hive blockchain, Splinterlands is the most successful and the most popular.

How I found Splinterlands

It was in the old chain that I found out about Splinterlands. It was launched in 2018 and I joined a year later, in 2019, and the rest is history.

How long I have been playing Splinterlands

I started to learn and play the game right before I joined in 2019. From then on I took my time to study the game as a whole particularly the "gameplay" and the "cards".

How much time I spent on Splinterlands daily

Whenever I play I usually use all my 50 energy which takes more than an hour before all are used.

What are my accomplishments

As of the moment I am in the Bronze III league.

What are my future goals

My future goal is to achieve the next league which is Bronze II.

My advice for beginners and to those who want to join Splinterlands

My advice for beginners is to learn the game by playing the tutorial. After that, I also recommend learning the stats of the cards and the gameplay itself so that you can familiarize yourself with the game.

Mastering Snipe Ability

Snipe is one of the most lethal abilities in Splinterlands. With Snipe, you can make your friendly units target the same enemy unit in one turn, thus giving you a high chance of killing an enemy unit in each round. Check out the video gameplay below.


Join Splinterlands by clicking my referral link below
https://splinterlands.com?ref=afterglow


Team composition

Mastering the usage of the Snipe ability is quite simple, you have to keep the units with Snipe alive as long as possible so that the Snipe can inflict more damage and kill enemy units.

Summoner: Prophet Rosa

Snipe is usually a skill of Ranged units. To make the Snipe ability deal more damage I used Prophe Rosa because it gives +2 damage to two Ranged units.

First position - Sea Dof of Eight

To make the units with Snipe ability stay alive I am Sea Dog or eight as a tank. A tank is usually a melee unit with high health. Higher health means making all the friendly creatures live longer until all enemy units are destroyed.

Second position - Anasth Soothsayer

Would you believe that you can use high-health Magic units to act as a tank? Yes, you heard that right, a Magic unit with high health can be used as a tank to keep all the friendly units alive as long as possible.

Third position - Mar Toren Seeker (with Snipe ability)

One of the units that I am using with Snipe ability is Mar Toren Seeker. With Mar Toren and the addition of Nimbledook Ranger is a deadly combination, they can kill an opponent with each turn.

Fourth position - Nimbledook Ranger (with Snipe ability)

Using Nimbledook is a no-brainer, it is one of the best cards out there. With Nimbledook Ranger plus Mar Toren Seeker (both have Sniper ability), you can expect that there is always a dead enemy unit in every round.


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thank you very much @bdvoter.cur

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thank you very much @splinterboost