You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes for a great future for Splinterlands?

in Splinterlands2 months ago

I tend to agree on the upside for the possibility of using maxed (or higher level) cards at any league. I've heard a counterargument recently that made sense at the time from someone who said he calculated how much he wants to invest in the game on every set, and reached the conclusion Gold league is the max he can reach. With the league limits gone, he said he would now be forced to invest more or drop to a lower rating/win rate because he faces fully developed cards often. I know the idea is to keep growing your account, but I understand the reasoning with a cap someone would put on investments in a game for every set.

Sort:  

I think that with these changes exactly such calculations won't be necessary. You simply will be able to manage to climb up the ranking up to a certain point with a limited deck. It's then up to you to decide whether you want to try to play higher up and invest in cards or not. Maybe it's possible to reach gold again or not. It will definitely depend on how the other players will play. Maybe a very good player can even reach gold level just with level 1 cards...

Maybe. I don't know, I'm not in that situation. That guy was convinced the changes were bad for his situation. I'm curious if he changed his mind in between.