Splinterlands Art Contest Week 290! Pirate of 8

in Splinterlands20 days ago

For this week's Splinterlands art contest, I tried a new drawing style. The character I chose to draw for this week is Pirate of Eight, a water element unit with melee attack and abilities like reach and blast.

I decided to draw him with an angry expression, as if she's about to attack.

First, I started with the outline, sketching out the pose I wanted. I won't use this outline as the main one, it's just a guide to follow while coloring the character.

image.png

image.png

Once the outline was done, I colored in the different parts with solid colors.

image.png

After finishing the solid colors, I added layers and deactivated the clipping mask to add shading without going overboard.

image.png

Once all the shading was done, I blurred it to blend.

image.png

After completing the coloring, I used a charcoal pen to highlight the character's features. Once the outline on top was done, I moved on to the background.

For the background, I simply created a gradient of blue and added a bit of cloud brush effect.

image.png

This is my finished artwork, hope you like it.

image.png

Playing Splinterlands is not only enjoyable but also mentally stimulating and rewarding too.

If you're interested in trying out this game, you can start with a free account. However, free accounts do not offer rewards. To transform it into a Play-to-Earn experience, consider purchasing the Spellbook.

image.png

spl-hr.png

Sort:  

Amazing Work, good job.

untitled.gif

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jacejav! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!