My Weekly Battle Mage Secrets - Five Alive

in Splinterlandslast month

image.png


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


Overview

The new Weekly ruleset Challenge is an amazing twist that I am enjoying so far and I hope there will be twists like that in the future to keep this Challenge's fresh. 😁

This week the ruleset is the Five Alive, which means that only up to five monsters can be used.


The upcoming Battle ruleset


image.png

RulesetDescription
Five AliveUp to five Units can be used.
Back To BasicsMonsters lose all abilities.
What Doesn't Kill YouAll monsters have the Enrage ability.

The mana cap for my next battle was 30, which is not that much, but at least the Five Alive ruleset will help me little bit, because I only need to choose five monsters for my battle.

The Back to Basics ruleset is not really my favorite, because it will eliminate all the abilities of the monsters on the battlefield, so it would be advised to choose the biggest and strongest out of your pool. Luckily the Summoners will still has their abilities, so it is important to choose one that suits the best of your "naked" lineup. 😁

The Enrage might help a bit as well, because all the monsters on the battlefield whom are damaged will receive a 50% increase on their stats. 😉


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

My lineup

image.png
I think Possibilus the Wise would be the best option in here, because he has one very important ability out of his three and that is his Reach, which means that the second monster in my lineup will always be able to attack behind from the actual tank. He also gives +2 health and Trample for his minions. 😊
The Diemonshark is a pretty strong monster and even in the Back to Basics ruleset he acts the same as he would in a normal battle. He is fast and has quite a lot of damage, armor and health to be my main tank. 😁
image.png
image.png
usually the Deeplurker has the Opportunity ability, which means that he would attack the lowest health monster from the enemy team and from any position. This time I had to take advantage of the Reach ability from Possibilus, so my Deeplurker would be able to attack from the second position with his high damage output.
The Djinn Oshannus is an excellent magic attack off-tank in case all of my melee attack monster dies, because he has great speed to dodge the enemy attacks and high health to sustain a lot of damage. 😇
image.png
image.png
Igor Darkspear will be my main damage dealer in the late game, becasue he cost only two mana and has two ranged attack damage, which will be a huge help later on when only my Djinn Oshannus is alive. 🤗
I could use my Hardy Stonefish just before my Oshannus to protect him a bit more, but I thought it would be nice to deal some extra damage at the end if only few monsters left on the battlefield. 😅
image.png

diablo_divider_no3_water_top.png

The Battle

image.png

Please click on the picture if you want to see the replay of the battle.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

My opponent brought Possibilus the Wise as well, because he is simply one of the best Summoner if you want to take advantage of his Reach ability to deal a lot of melee attack damage. 😎

The enemy tank was Mantaroth who is generally a pretty strong monster (and expensive), but luckily in this battlefield he is nothing more than a meatshield thanks to the Back to Basics ruleset, which confiscated all of his abilities. 😁

In the first round our tanks were took all the hit and both survived the wave of attacks. Luckily my team was quicker than his tank and my Deeplurker killed their tank easily and even received the an extra attack against their Pelacor Bandit using his gifted Trample ability.

His Baakjira was a bit though to deal with, but he didn't had any attack damage, so in the fourth round we killed him as well. 💪

My opponent had only two monsters left on the battlefield and my Enraged Deeplurker managed to kill both of them in a single round and to won this battle for me. 😇

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

Battle Result

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy worked as expected, because it is very difficult to counter the amazing abilities from Possibilus the Wise. I think my opponent made a mistake not to take account the Back to Basics ruleset and if his Mantaroth would have his abilities the outcome might be a bit different. 😊

diablo_divider_no3_water_bottom.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge. I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

Sort:  


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

Thank you so much for the upvote! 🙏😌