Splinterlands Art Challenge: Henchling Enforcer

in Splinterlands25 days ago (edited)

Hey Splinterfriends and family!Its me masterzarlyn28, Here is another entry for Splinterlands Fan Art Challenge! Its been a while since I posted my entry here. So her we go I will be sharing with you on the my process of my art. Lets go!

This week, I decided to start a new drawing style. My usual drawing style is what I call block style, where I heavily darken the lines to create shadows.

I will still do the same, but now I added a bit more art to my artwork.

For this week, I chose Henchling Enforcer, a Rare Unit that can be used in both the Life and Water Elements.


The Reference

image.png

https://www.splintercards.com/rebellion_core_mad-ogre-anarchist


Step by step Process

I started by drawing a rough sketch. After drawing the rough sketch, I began to darken the lines to create shadows.

image-43.png

image-44.png

When I finished darkening the lines, I thought of coloring the empty space behind the character black to include it in the outline.

image-45.png

Once I completed the outline and the character figure was formed, I started coloring. I decided to make the outline blue for a unique touch and because I had a plan to add an additional art effect.

image-47.png

After applying the colors, I began adding highlights and shadows based on the main color.

image-48.png

I kept the shadowing and highlighting simple, without any blur or smudge effect.

Next, I applied a gradient fill to the outline with black and blue.

image-49.png

For the artsy effect I planned to add, I decided to draw splats and overlay them on the outline. I also changed the blending of the layer to create a color effect with the splats.

image-50.png

I overlaid about three splats on top of each other to achieve the effect.


The Finished Product

image-42.png

I hope you enjoy my art work! Its good to be back. Thank you so much! See you in my next blog :)

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @masterzarlyn28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

what great colors and unique style, I love how you worked every detail.

Thankyou so much for your appreciation to my art :)