Cheers to 6 Years Of Splinterlands!!

in Splinterlands15 days ago

spl20.png

Introduction

Hi! @saydie here, playing Splinterlands everyday!

Out of all the Web3 games in the crypto space, Splinterlands was one of the oldest game that has continued to provide a fun trading card game and the year of 2024 marks as the game's 6th year, an achievement that shows the dedication of the team in providing a quality game, backed by a very passionate community. In celebration for this milestone, let us take a look back on our Splinterlands journey together with and look ahead on the future with the goals we set as we continue to play this game that we love.

Rebel.png

My Splinterlands History

I started to play Splinterlands way back 2021 way around the time of the Covid pandemic. I barely know anything about crypto but with plenty of time spent home due to lockdown, most of my time have been spent browsing to the web and because of that, I discovered Splinterlands.

image.png

Playing other TCG games before such as Yu-gi-oh!, this pique my interest specially with its play to earn dynamic, bringing entertainment and earning and putting it in a game as well as the ability to own assets with unique NFT's. After watching some videos about Splinterlands, I finally decided to start playing the game. Ever since then, there is not a single day that I have stopped playing Splinterlands until now.

Rebel.png

Duration of Participation

It has been around 2.5 years since I started playing Splinterlands. When I started, it was around the time that the presale for Chaos Legion begins and along my first investment of 10$ for the spellbook, I have also bough 10 Chaos Legion packs which I have used to compete on Bronze League along with some card rentals then, I begins to get used to the game, I started to step up the game by climbing to higher leagues. Soon, I saw about an announcement made by Balthazar Guild of their 1 million USD pack opening and they were looking for scholars. I applied to be one and was assigned to play @bltr-wizard-223 which have bronze cap deck but despite the handicap, I was able to compete on silver league and sometimes even at gold league and later, was assigned to play @bltzr-wizard-726 with max level CL deck that can compete on Diamond and Champion League. This was all thanks to the efforts of @captainwhoco that continues to manage the scholars and pushes us to be more competitive.

image.png

Aside from this, I have 3 other accounts which are @avainattempt, @agonnyaccepted from spellbooks which I received as prize on Crypto Carnival, a marketing event for Crypto where @aggroed market Splinterlands, then I got @crimepoet which is an account that I bought P2P. Due to time restraints, I was not able to play my main but I still play the other 3 and my scholar account.

Rebel.png

Splinter Time Management

Being an auto- battler, ranked battles was very fast- phased and as long as I and my opponent where able to send each team, I can quickly skip the battle and proceed with the result without eating much of my time. The teams that we created were already in the blockchain and what we are watching was just a replay of the match so it will not affect the result of the match. Since it was also a browser game, it does not require you to download anything and by using Private mode or other browsers, we can play multiple accounts at a time or play it on phone using Hive Keychain whenever I am on the go so at the average, I can say that I play 1-5 hours per day collectively but that is to say that I also multi- task other things and not just playing the game, making my time more productive.

image.png

Sadly, even with this method, I cannot play all my accounts due to my tight schedule which makes @saydie currently only playing for brawls but for the rest and the scholar account, I still played them, focusing on @bltzr-wizard-726 which also started participating on tournaments.

Rebel.png

Accomplishments

As I said above, all the accounts I have were played manually which at its own, was already a great feat and despite its guild name, my guild New Bot Order together with @shawnnft played all our brawls manually and usually ranks 1st on brawls, all thanks to our very good leader @aruchard for delegating me a Runi and Arkemis the Bear and was my main reason why I keep playing my accounts that are a part of the guild. Another great achievement that I have was being a scholar for Balthazar and playing competitively on modern league together with other strong scholars such as @jiabazai, @ak08, @poplar-22, @arveno, @zactian, @asdfghjkiraaa, @aiblaize , continuously discussing strategies to improve our performance along with the other game updates.

When it comes to more personal achievements, I have was able to be competitive leaderboard player way back when the league caps was not remove yet both on my scholar account and my personal account which I used to buy cards and packs.

image.png

Rebel.png

Future Goals

  • Card Assets

Before this, I have mostly have completed my Chaos Legion Collection at Bronze level but due to the recent changes to the ranked battle and the inevitable rotation of chaos Legion to Wild,I sold most of it and changed my focus on Rebellion cards so for every now and then, I will buy some pack either through the in game store or the secondary market or buy specific cards to maybe reach either silver or gold level deck.

image.png

  • Land Goals

With Land 1.5 already being out, people can now use their cards as workers for their land. I own a common hills which I won from @aaros when he did a giveaway on Wasder as was still keeping it until this time and currently, I have 1 lvl 10 GF Pelacor Bandit, 1 GF lvl 8 Twilight Basilisk, 1 lvl 8 Naga Assasin, 1 lvl 5 Djinn Renova and 1 and a lvl 2 Venari Crystalsmith. Soon, the Grain- DEC LP will be live as part of land 1.6 that will make grains tradeable so for now, I keep on running my land and collecting my grains.

Rebel.png

Beginner Advice

If you have just started your Splinterlands journey, the first thing that I would tell to you was that to always do your research first and invest what you are willing to lose as what would other people will advice regarding any other crypto projects. Once you have resolve on purchasing your spellbook to play the game but no idea how to play the game and which cards to have, there are many good video and written content creators both on YouTube and here on Hive which you can try to learn from the game, a testament on how passionate the community is.

And that was it for my Splinterlands Journey. I hope you were able to learn something from my story and once again, I would like to congratulate Splinterlands for this milestone with the hopes of many more years to come. Thank you and see you at the next post

Previous Post

a.png
spl16.png
spl19.png)

To read previous articles, just click on the image of the article that you want to read.

All the image that I edited here belongs to Splinterlands.

Card abilities and rulesets from Splintercards.

All the battle links provided comes from my personal accounts and from the scholar account that I am using from Balthazar Guild.

Thank you for reading my post. If you're interested to play Splinterlands, you can join by clicking the images below and follow me on Twitter and 3Speak for timely Splinterlands updates.

saydie.gif

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Ur pro bro, always on the top. Congrats🎉🎉🎉

Just doing decent..

Been a couple of years playing together now!
We have all grown to be much better players I hoped? 😅

I think we are since despite not having a full modern deck, we were still able to compete. I saw some with rebellion that are really struggling getting out of silver and gold.

Man I wished we could have those rebellions in scholar as well, missed reaching Champion League every other season nowadays 😖

wow u sold for rebellion maybe not a bad play since Cl keep dropping price

Started selling when I saw some price increase on CL after the announcement of removing league caps though still hold my CL rewards and rift mainly to use it for the scholar account.

ya im stuck holding i guess loll id like to sell and focus prob more on the scholar

that was very strong performance in splinterlands with many people involved in the growing. you made it this far, I just play it for 3 years, but just like you I do love Splinterlands and hope still can hold for many years. "Being an auto- battler, ranked battles was very fast- phased and as long as I and my opponent where able to send each team" very agree with this one, This is an advantage of Splinterlands that until now I haven't found in other card games, and great achievement you have made so far. Lets go keep play and grow better playing this game 👍

Yeah let us hope that Splinterlands hold for many years to come and all the changes that the team was making succeed to provide with the new player experience.


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @underlock