Melee Mayhem in this weeks Battle Mage Secrets. (2)

in Splinterlands9 months ago

image.png

The Challenge

The ruleset for this weeks Battle Mage Secrets challenge is Melee Mayhem.

In the Melee Mayhem ruleset, units that have melee attack style can attack from any positions opposed to just being able to attack from the 1st postion (Unless they had sneak, reach or opportunity)

image.png

My Battle

Setting:

  • Fire, Water, Life & Dragon Splinters were available
  • 17 Manacap
  • Melee Mayhem & Born Again Rulesets
    image.png

Strategy:
With only 17 manacap I wanted to get my Efreet Elder card to pop off and be the star of the battle.

With every monster having the rebirth ability, I could get +2 stats with a martyr card on my efreet elder & the card itself has Last Stand which boosts the stats of the card.
image.png

The Battle

seeing my opponents team instantly worried me, because he had gone with the Oshannus card that has VOID, which instantly counters my whole play.

Also he too had thought about the martyr play, because of the Born again ruleset.

image.png

Round 2 ended with his martyr card dead at the front, giving his Oshannus 4 Magic attack.

All of my cards were still alive, but it wasn't too useful, because he had VOID and my 1 magic attack couldn't chip through at his attack.

image.png

On round 6 all of my team was dead except for Efreet Elder who now had 2x martyr and last stand activated.

image.png

On round 9 I lost very closely, if only his Hardy Stonefish had missed once or twice more I could have won it, but the extra +1 dmg from that 1 mana melee monster was just enough to get through me.

His VOIDED Oshannus was also just too much of a tank against my 5 magic dmg (That did 3 dmg to him each round)

image.png

Battle Replay Link

Defeat!

image.png

Thanks for reading my Splinterlands Challenge post.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord