PIZZA 2 Brawl Report - 21 May 2024

in Splinterlands29 days ago

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 2.34.05 AM.png


Greetings to all, we are fresh off a brawl that just concluded for PIZZA 2 and we are preparing to fill up the frays for the next brawl that is coming up soon. Participation is a key now to help win 50% of the brawl, so filling frays become a critical factor for brawl success.

Since the start of Rebellion introduction, I have now changed my brawl fray to Fray 4 for my guild which is the fray that uses only Chaos Legion and Rebellion Card. Started this not too long ago and I am still trying to understand more on the Rebellion cards. Without further ado, here's how everything went.

Brawl 1
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_UuO22HIv3cKWRjrLRZKq&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Blood and Sunder which means melee will suffer armour damage. I didn't want to wait for chance, so I chose Oshannus to lead the front support by Isgald Vorst to hit the weak ones.
Outcome:Win! Oshannus did not have to depend on armour to hit others and Isgald just supported through to grab the win when cards are no longer protected by armour.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_MJHuIZ6bwsQd1lYCbG8t&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Poison, Keep Distance and only 5 cards, key is to plant in the hard hitters, I also planned in double martyr and cleanse to keep Oshannus clean of poison.
Outcome:Lose. While I did plan sufficiently to fight, Runemancer Kye was too much to handle and outlived my cards even after getting martyr. Nice card, probably to consider to add into my collection.

Brawl 3
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_7NugD61S7F5jbqQ5P9oW&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Ferocity, Close range and corrosive fog. This signifies for repair hence you see Swamp Spitter, otherwise it will be double Martyr that boost up magic to avoid complications with armour.
Outcome:Win! Always trusty and handy when I use my double martyr and supported this time with the repair from Swamp Spitter.

Brawl 4
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_AxjGFDHV9qqlggCs3wHy&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Single ruleset on scattershot, basically I just put in my best possible lineup and let RNG do what it needs to do.
Outcome:Win! Nicely completed with all contributing and doing damage everywhere especially the magic attackers.

Brawl 5
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_vnfzOVILtVU6PgBLAAGk&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Reverse speed, no melee and blast, so need to bring in all the slower attackers and in this case, I also included Wave Brood which is 1 speed and others other than Oshannus, all max of 2 speed.
Outcome:Win! Thanks to my opponent for further slowing me down with Baakjira, the rest of my cards were able to smash hard and blast through even before I get hit much. A good win, though I might need to find a possible alternative for Oshannus for reverse speed.

Guild Final Tally

Screenshot 2024-05-20 at 12.04.48 AM.png

I am assigned 5 matches this brawl and managed to win all 4 out of the 5 matches. Due to poorer participation from other guild, I get another 3 free win. The match that I lost gave me an indication on a possible investment on Runemancer Kye which is a really strong card with Life Leech and Flying.

Screenshot 2024-05-20 at 12.04.52 AM.png

We sustained and continued to hold our position at rank, just 1 shy away from the 3rd position. We are still 12 wins away from climbing into the podium, we really need to keep our participation high to not give automatic wins to opponent. Fellow PIZZA 2 members, keep up the good work and shoot for the podium. Go PIZZA 2!

Closing
We are still in the hunt for players who can help us fill up GF frays, if you have a shiny collection and able to commit to the brawls, we ask for you to join us and win brawls together as a guild. We are getting better in our participation already and getting better brawl rewards. Do check us out in the PIZZA discord and check with the guild officers to gain entry to the guild.

See you at the next brawl report!

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

Sort:  

Nicely played in brawl!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!BBH

@vaynard86! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @houhou. (1/5)

!LOLZ

!LOLZ

Your progression is inspiring. Thank you for sharing
Good luck for the brawl member recruitment
Keep active in the arena
Happy Glint collection
Good luck

!hiqvote
!HBIT

@vaynard86 mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

@vaynard86, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @vaynard86 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@genming(1/15) tipped @vaynard86
houhou tipped vaynard86

Congratulations @vaynard86! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 39000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 40000 comments.
You got more than 54000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 54500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!PIZZA for you