The meaning of my name

in Ecency Support20 days ago

My government name is Gladys which means “God’s princess” so years back I did not really like the name Gladys because it meant “Lame Ruler” like damn! 😂😂 I wasn’t impressed my parent did that to me 😂😂 But earlier this year I decided to just check what my name meant again and discovered It had changed and I fell inlove with my name all over again, it matches my personality now because yeah I’m a princess🥰

As for Gneric which is my artist name, it means Unboxed the G stands for Gladys, I took out the first E from “Generic” to make it unique and it also represents my personality, fashion style and music because I am flexible I cannot be boxed.

#ecencycontest #ecency #archon

Sort:  

Where your name comes from? It is very unusual one

Gladys ~ It means God's Princess from the bible, 1. Peter 2:9. An alternative meaning would be the sword used by a gladiator in Roman times.
Also I found out Gladys is a female name from the Welsh name Gwladus or Gwladys, which is of uncertain meaning. It was the name of Gwladys, a Welsh royal queen who lived in the late 5th century and early 6th century and became a Christian saint.

Congratulations @gnericvibes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024