Promoting the SGS Community Discord

in Silver Gold Stackers11 months ago (edited)

The HIVE Blockchain is great if you’re creating or consuming long-form or even short-form content and the functionality is there to leave comments and engage with both authors and followers, but not everything needs to be immutable and go on the blockchain. The Silver Gold Stackers Community started out on the old STEEM blockchain back in 2017 and has been going strong ever since but as relationships amongst the community have become stronger and closer there has been a growing need for other ways to communicate.


discord.png

Enter the SGS Community Discord. Originally Discord was developed as an application primarily for gaming but it has a lot of cool features which has made it ideal for communities to stay in touch and collaborate more closely. With text and voice communication features plus the ability to easily post images and videos or use a wide range of emojis it’s been adopted by a LOT of communities here on HIVE and it also allows users to communicate with each other directly and privately. Of course the private messages are not encrypted and Discord has it’s own Terms and Conditions to be aware of, but it’s become a convenient tool for many communities to leverage as they grow and develop their memberships.

The Silver Gold Stackers Community here on HIVE has added a good number of new members recently and so its worth promoting the SGS Discord to them so that they can get more involved. It’s always good to get to know people better and the SGS Discord is a great place to engage with our authors and members in a less formal manner. If you have those questions you might think sound silly and you don’t want to be putting them on the blockchain, the SGS Discord is the perfect place. It’s a really open and light hearted place with plenty of shits and giggle going on regularly so if you come with the right attitude it’s a perfect channel to learn more and get to know us all better.

So if you’re interested in Precious Metals and are thinking about joining this great community, or even if you’re a new member still learning the ropes – drop into our SGS Discord HERE and say Hello! We’d love to hear from you.

Sort:  

I really don't spend a lot of time on Discord anymore, I'll have to make a point to check it out. It's nice to have other ways to communicate, Peakd does have their new communication feature which is pretty innovative move.

Yeah, common over to #silvergodstackers!!!

Great place with great folks!

😉🤙 Cool! I like discord a lot. I'll be sure to drop by..

I don't hang out there as much as I should. It is hard when you have three or four solid communities that you need to try and split your time between. I feel like I am always neglecting one of them!

There is no obligation. Come and go as you please! Some of our members disappear for years and are always welcomed back when they get a chance to drop in.

That's awesome. I am glad to hear that!

It's funny how TeamSpeak just faded away and Discord grew into what we know today and is used for people to stay in touch, like what you're mentioning in the post.

Although I have to say my best gaming memories were on TeamSpeak.

I know all of this is very irrelevant 😂

Yes. There was another one in there called Mumble which I remember using between TS and Discord (I think)

Awesome! That's why we got all these new folks coming in, I was planning on eventually trying to get people from Canadian coin Facebook groups to join hive and our community d

I haven’t been around much lately on discord but back in the day I was buying silver almost weekly on the SGS discord. Mainly from Ray but a bunch others too.

!PIZZA

preach it brother!

Discord is certainly a nice application to use and indeed not everything can be shared on the blockchain so discord is the better place for those conversations.

Discord is a nice app to manage the community and I have joined the SGS server. its always good to interact with community when we have time..

i just joined to say hello and meet new people!

I am collecting HP, I plan to join the Silver Gold Stackers community when I will have 2500 HP. SGS is one of the best communities on the hive platform.

Discord is a great app for communities to stay in touch. And as you said, everyone can talk about those things they never want to put on the blockchain. Congratulations on getting the discord server set up for SGS. I hope you guys will have lots of fun. I'll be sure to swing by soon enough to say hello.

Of course, if people want to learn more about each other and about the platform and its communities, people have to be active on Discord.

I really like this opportunity to be part of sgs even if I don't post metals I just appreciate seeing every post of them.

Active discord channels are fun to be. With the features you hsve mentioned I can imagine the fun

I have come across posts from the community. They are about precious metals, but unfortunately, I have hardly anything to share on the topic

I think I will need to check out the discord server. Been a while I have been on discord

A great application, no doubt. It has a lot of features many of them I don't recognize yet.
Have a great day.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dkid14(1/20) tipped @buggedout