2021 1/4oz Gold St. Helena Guinea

in Silver Gold Stackers17 days ago (edited)

I'm slowly working towards filling up an entire air tite tube of 1/4oz gold. This piece is my latest purchase towards achieving that goal. This piece called to me for a few reasons.

The East India Company has a lot of great designs they've put out. It's no surprise they did a fantastic job with this, just like many others before it.

Obverse
Unlike other coins with the former queen on it, this portrait features a younger version of the queen. It's much more flattering and pleasant to look at.

Reverse
On the back of the coin is the St. Helena coat of arms. The background features what resembles a spaced out honeycomb-like pattern. Very cool!

As an interesting side note, St. Helena is an isolated island 1200 miles off the coast of Africa. It became Napoleon's last place of exile and where he was buried for a time, until his remains were later returned to France. (Source)

Specifications
Purity: .9999
Weight: 0.25 Troy ounce

I paid $543.38 for this back in February, when spot price was around $2,040. Considering spot is now $2,376, I've made a small little profit already. Unlike my silver, which I have no problem trading in for gold when it's time to take a profit, I have no plans to sell any of my gold.


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

Sort:  

!hiqvote

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bulliontools gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hiq.smartbot tipped bulliontools
@bulliontools(4/5) tipped @silversaver888
bulliontools tipped thebighigg

You received an upvote of 35% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Congratulations @bulliontools! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Sweet goal.
How many are in a tube of these anyway?

Thanks! I looked all over, and I have no clue. Nobody seems to have that listed anywhere. If I had to guess, maybe 20 in a tube? I may pick up another one, but the air tite tube I plan to fill up will have various designs in 1/4oz gold coins and rounds. 😁

!BBH

@kerrislravenhill! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (6/20)

!ALIVE
!LOL
!LUV

bulliontools, cryptoyzzy sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@bulliontools! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptoyzzy. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks! 😁

!ALIVE
!LOL

@bulliontools! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ phillarecette. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What happened when the cows escaped from the paddock?
Udder Chaos!

Credit: reddit
@bulliontools, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(6/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Thanks! 😁

Sending you love and Ecency Vote! :)

Thank you so much! 😁

😊🤟🏼

Gold in forex literally just killed me.
Price is going down down down

Well it's just for today and it may still buy back later 😂😂

What a beauty that shield, great as you say.
I wish you a happy start to the week

Thanks! You have a great week as well! 🙂

!BBH

@lupega! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (7/20)

That's a sweet gold coin! That tube should be filling up pretty quickly at the rate your going! I like that honeycomb look too with the coat of arms. That's really nice!
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (5/50)

I've actually had to slow down due to changes in the budget, but I'll still be buying gold as much as I can this year.

!BBH
!PIZZA

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (11/20)

A great goal, @bulliontools !!!'Good luck!
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (10/20)

Thanks! We'll see how long it takes me! !LOL

!BBH
!PIZZA

@silversaver888! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (8/20)

How long is one minute?
It depends on what side of the bathroom door you're on.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bulliontools

(3/4)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.