2022 1oz Silver Tokelau Magnum Opus

Sometimes you see a coin with such an elegant design that you can't help but buy it. This coin was one of those cases. The intricate designs on this coin are absolutely fantastic!

ObverseAs always, the portrait of the former queen is on here. At least here her portrait is only a small portion of the surface area. The rest has some very elegant swirls in the background. In the lower portion there are a series of progressively smaller circles with different, intricate designs. The level of detail here is amazing! I especially love that even within these circles the designs don't repeat. They could've gone the easy route and had the same design repeating, but they didn't.

ReverseThe reverse side has even more detail! Within the three squares, you can see there's a swirl designed as if you're looking through a series of windows. The background is a series of small swirls, which adds a great texture to keep the background from looking flat and plain.

Specifications
Purity: .999
Weight: One Troy ounce
Mintage: 20,000 (Source)

I only paid $27.50 for this fantastic piece! They're going for around $32-35, so I've already made a small profit. I doubt I'll sell this, but I'm sure it'll appreciate in value more in time. I wish they'd do an entire series like this. It'd be bad for my wallet, but imagine the possibilities! 😁


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

Sort:  

!hiqvote

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bulliontools gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hiq.smartbot tipped bulliontools
@pirulito.zoado(5/15) tipped @bulliontools

You received an upvote of 35% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Wow that is pretty next level !BBH !LOL

Right? It's crazy how much detail they packed into it!

!BBH

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (2/20)

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (12/50)

diferent design, cool!
!PIZZA !BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pirulito.zoado. (5/50)

Thanks! 🙂

Such an alluring coin...
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @seki1. (1/5)

Absolutely! 😁

!BBH

@seki1! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (4/20)

That is pretty impressive and only $27.50. That is awesome! What a steal!

Thanks! Sadly, the newer ones in the series aren't quite as elaborate.

Speaking of steals, silver and gold dropped in price this morning, so they're on sale! 🤑

Ah that sucks! I'm still recovering from some medical bills, so I don't have a lot of money to spend on silver right now unfortunately.

Oh, I'm sorry. I understand that. I've had to cut back a lot because of daycare costs for the kids.