What Should I Do With This?

No, this is not a rhetorical question. I bought this because it's hilarious. While everyone else was laughing when this was posted for sale in my bullion dealer's buyer’s group, I swooped in and bought it.

I originally had plans to have this soldered to some .999 silver knuckles as a joke. The guy I had in mind is backlogged with orders because he's very good at what he does. I also am reconsidering the price quoted of around $400 to have it done, when I can spend that on gold instead.

Specifications
Purity: .999
Weight: 1.4 Troy ounces

This is one of the few times I'm at a bit of a loss on what to do with it. I don't want to melt it down, but I feel like just keeping it on my night stand in the bag it shipped in is doing it a disservice.

If anyone has ideas on what to do with it, I welcome all suggestions! 😁


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

Sort:  

Give it to an irl douchbag. "Here, you earned this ya douchbag."
Likey the db won't accept it, like a douche.

@summertooth is a great candidate for this suggestion

!LOL that's an awesome idea 🤣

Why wouldn't you accept it?

Why I outta 👊 to the moon Alice, to the moon!

!hiqvote

Thinking word jokes here.. in Holland we call the shower a "douche" and a bag is called a "tas" so if you were to literally translate one part of it to Dutch and the other from Dutch to English, you could say it means Shower bag :P lol

Maybe something with a toiletry bag? I mean I don't know what but maybe it gives you some inspiration lol. Creating a fancy toiletry bag which you can take on your trips while not being marked as "carrying precious metals secretly" LOL

!PIMP the douchebag

!LOL that's very creative. Thanks! 😁

You're welcome, I'm surprised I found some creativity today :)


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @bulliontools.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bulliontools gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻


You must be killin' it out here!
@hiq.smartbot just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @bulliontools.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

You received an upvote of 72% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

It is good to see that the urge to impulse buy strikes even the most experienced among us. 😆 Maybe mount it so that you can display it on your desk at work (or keep it in a drawer until such time as it is appropriate)?

!PIMP
!PIZZA

!LOL yes, I had a moment of weakness 😆

Yeah, it'll probably stay in a drawer for now.

!BBH

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (2/20)


You must be killin' it out here!
@willendorfia just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @bulliontools.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@willendorfia(1/15) tipped @bulliontools

Dang, $400 to have it soldered? That's like 14x the melt value of the silver isn't it?

Not just soldered but to also have the silver knuckles made as well.

Ah, okay, that makes a lot more sense!

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you so much! 😊

I love wacky silver. I'd keep it as is.

Nice one.
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (11/20)

!LOL thanks

You could sell it 🤣 !BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (22/50)

!LOL true, but part of me wants to keep it

Why, are you wanting it? 😆

!BBH

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (1/20)

Sorta 🤣 !BBH !LOL

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (12/50)