Buying or Selling?

in Silver Gold Stackers13 days ago (edited)

We have all been watching the price of silver and gold going up lately. Especially in the last week for silver. In fact silver hit a 12 year high last Friday (or was it Sunday night?). Exciting times. So the Big question is: are you going to be buying more or selling into the strength. Or maybe just hodling. Maybe you are unsure what the best move is. Have you made any decisions? Personally, I bought a few Canadian silver dollars, just a few. Not much available actually, at the moment. If there was more available would I buy? I’m not sure. Exciting times to be sure!


Camera: Huawei P40 Pro
Lens: Leica
Editing: Lightroom

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. Join now.


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I will continue to accumulate gold, silver and crypto. I plan an exchange of silver to gold at ratios of 45:1, 40:1 and 35:1. My conventional investments I will be further reconfigure into more a defensive posture. Extend and rotate my emergency long shelf life foods. Check the soundness of my Solar powered power generator and Berkey water purification system. Enlarge my veggie garden another 10 sq ft.

I have long reached my personal stacking goal.
I'm stacking more for my siblings and extended family than for myself.
I just happened to pickup some coins last week at a coin club auction.

20240514_212602.jpg

You have a very precise plan. I like it! Stacking for your relatives is wise. You get an A+ for your prepping as well.

Thanks @daveks
Some of my relatives think I'm nuts and that the government will bail them out of any bad economic scenario. They know I stack, so when things turn bad I'll expect some phone calls from them. Still others where impressed that I even have a portfolio of Crypto which is way over their heads. Anyway, I hand out silver coins to nephews and nieces for Christmas knowing each recipient gets one in their favorite theme.

Almost never an easy question, I'm chilling for now but it's possible we could see some crazy action if we see some crazy gains I will be sure to sell some, also how can I find out more about the photography I'm into it but have not been active perhaps the community could help me get back into it !BBH

@daveks! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (14/50)

Yeah, come join the community, whatever you like to photograph.Post both colour version and black & white version. Here is a link: https://peakd.com/c/hive-150015/created

I’m just HODLing on. Started mining Bitcoin though. Should have started that 15 years ago. Better late than never.

Can't hurt to hodl. If you can make more mining than buying, that is great.

Do both. Buy the dips

Nice silver! I'm personally a holder, in it for the long term good or bad! I think things may yet go up, but there are huge corporations that hold huge amounts that could sell off a bunch for profits and drive things down a bit. We'll see how it plays out. Long term I wouldn't be surprised to see a new all time high on silver!

I agree, we should see a new all time hopefully this year. We wait. Thanks for dropping by.

Greetings @daveks,

Hard to say...it is tempting to sell...but as you say...not much available.

Thank you for this beautiful post.

Cheers!

If you don’t need to money, I’d hold on!

I’m certainly not buying. I’m not selling either. But I am closely watching the gold to silver ratio. If it gets much closer to 70-1 i might pull the trigger on some silver.

I get that. Ratio goes lower though for sure imo.

That’s what I’m hoping for. 😎

I think everyone should buy a nice portion if they can, or strive to be able to own some however its possible but I also think its not smart to get a ton, if anything ever happens with paper money, at some point those holding a lot, the corrupt will take it away, its been done before and they will do it again. The question is how much to Hodl. Nice post and coins. Have a good one my friend.

Right, some of both is perhaps the way to go. Harder to confiscate something like Bitcoin.

If I held some silver, I'll probably watch the movement for a few more days then take profit. I saw the news everywhere that silver is really doing good numbers

Some would argue that silver is better than crypto. Maybe owning both is the ticket.

Ww all know crypto is futuristic..

Color versions I liked more! - !BEER

The coins were a bit dirty.

I like photography... just lousy taking photos. !LOL
!BBH

@daveks! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (7/20)

Oh yeah.

I would sell now if I had a stack of gold and silver... 😁

Oh yeah?

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 160000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 162000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @daveks

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @daveks

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program