Gold Sale update

Hi Stackers

The price of gold is increasing so fast that the stack value (in the bank safe) is still above what I really wanna have and also above the maximum insured amount.

So after selling some fractionals for spot minus 10% I now sold some 7 high premium coins via catawiki. Tomorrow I have an appointment elsewhere to sell two 1 Ounce gold coins for spot. In fact I only have to deliver them personally which I will do tuesday. It is a 15 km ride.

update.png

Above you can see the results of the sales. The upper one had a reserve that was not met after which I decided the highest bidder could have it. Afterwards I regretted this but no way back...

The other 6 have also eh lowest possible outcomes. But cash is cash. Lesson learned: Just stick to plain bullion silver and gold.

Apart from gold I also sold ten silver coins and two more to some familiar people. Unfortunately the smaller two coins sale did not yet arrive at the buyer.

The gold coins I deliver tomorrow to the sale are a 2022 Kangaroo and a 2014 Panda. 2014 was the year I started buying big time. One ounce was 990 EUR ate time.

ENjoy
Goldrooster

Sort:  

And what you do with the revenue? Stock up on Bitcoin - or Hive?

Goes to 3% fixed interest deposits for now. I also have too much on the stockmarket already. But that I do on a daily basis so will continue that.

Spot minus 10% that's a crazy deal 😍

I hope it goes well. It's hard to get the best price on gold!

I got the cash but I'm way beyond 15kms.😉